And then my soul saw you and it kind of went "Oh there you are. I've been looking for you.”

Awards 2013

Aee, hello lovelies.

This is your favorite Miss Randomly on her fourth award ceremony on RandAbstract. ^_^

The reason for the post delay is simple: I needed to feel cranky to post something as crank, and yester was my day and I was feeling very high. Uh, euphoric. That’s the right word.

Anyway, the first award that we have here is the Versatile Blogger Award from LifeConfusion’s blog. Handed to me on October 22, this award requires me to tell seven things about myself. Thank you sheen, or Zed, for this award. Much love. <3

The next award is the same versatile award, this time by Pamela from the Resonner’s blog. Thank you! <3

Now. Seven things about myself? Um. I’ll do this later.

versatile-blogger-award-imageThe third nomination is for “I am part of the WordPress family” award! :) This one’s by Yasmeen Baloch from kushiywa. Thank youuu Yasmeen(:

wordpress-family-award1There’s one more from her, the “xxtraordinary BLOGGER award“. The rules are to answer the following:
1)Write what you think about me.

That you’re one sweet, amazing soul and one lovely person that I’ve come across, thanks to WordPress. =)
2)What is your favorite book?

Favorite book? Mus’haf by Nimra Ahmed. I loved reading it.

3)If you got a chance to be the president of your country so what changes will you bring?

Haee. If I get to be my country’s president, I’ll make sure to.. um, I will make sure to? Change our system of education, kill a few people, save another lot, and write an essay about all possible things I’ll be able to do.
4)Tell about your nature.

My nature.. That’s a tough one, Yasmeen. :) I think they all already know pretty much. But if I’m to say about myself, I’m weird. Baqi ask my friends and they’ll provide you a list. ^_^

Thank you again! :)

xxtraordinary-blogger-award-phoenixThe next one is (yes, I’ve quite a many piled up. Laziness could be a part of my nature) Reader Appreciation Award by Pamela again. :) This one also requires me to tell seven things about myself which makes it a total of 7+7+7=? Ai, I had my maths paper recently. 21. I’ll do the answers later some day. ^_^

reader-app-award_thumbAnother ‘versatile blogger award‘ by Dr. Kiran Acharya from the ‘Sea and Me‘! Thanks a million, Kiran. :) Seven facts again. Oh em gee.

Last but not the least, here’s this ‘Super Star Blogger Award’ from Syeda Maham at the Radical blog! You know how pleased I am? :) Thank you<3

Her interrogation segment:

  • Pray tell us….why do you write?

I’ve a whole page dedicated to this answer, but I wrote that when I started my blog and never updated later. So well. I write because I need to write. It’s an outlet, a passion, and a hobby. Writing is a method of preserving moments, and expressing emotions. When I don’t write, I draw.

  • what is life to you?

Life, um. I don’t know. It’s a blessing I’m living, of course. But lately that I realized how typically predictable life itself is, sorrow after ease and laughter after tears, it doesn’t seem all that exciting to me.

  • Do you forgive easily?

Yes. Usually. But it depends person to person, feelings to feelings. I can’t stay angry for long, but I find ‘forgetting’ difficult.

  • Beauty.Your definition.?

The art of living in the moment and making the most of it.

  • Fiction or hardcore fact?

…real facts wrapped in fiction will do too.

  • A fictitious character that resembles yourself (in any respect)

Mae tou btadungi, but do try answering your own questions later. :D
Um, okay. A friend said Emily from Emily of New moon resembles in some ways, but I haven’t read it so far so can’t say. I wonder why I’ve Elizabeth Bennet in my mind. :P Or someone from classic literature might do, for I imagine quite a lot. Or. What about my own written stories? There’s a novel I wrote, like a few chapters. It totally resembles me. *Top Secret* =p

  • Something you’ll never forget

These questions. And a whole lot of other things like when Abdur Rahman was born, when I won the Spelling bee thingy, my last-last academic results jab I got in top twenties in Khi, when dadi died, a poetry I read somewhere, sister’s wedding, interior Sindh tour, itna kuch. I’ll never forget anything, until unless.. of course.

  • Did you ever hate..?

Yup.

  • Your brand of utopia consists of…..

Happy beginnings, middle paragraphs, last sentences.

  • Your comments on the Radical blog

Okay first of all, these questions are ACTUALLY tough. Yes you’re grinning, but bhuiii. Anyway, your blog is amazing Maham! I love that shair you once shared:

Ab socha hai k pather k sanam poojunga….
Takey uktaun to takra b sakun,mar b sakun

I love your poetry, your writings, and your way of thinking. I love false sense.

superstar-blogger-awardPhew. I’m done with these. Oh there was one from Fahaad, the Autumn-Liebster award, but since he deleted his previous blog the award went away too. :P

Now the nominations.
THIS is what I actually run from, because I’m just so sure I’ll miss somebody very important. The last time I did the award-post, I didn’t mention names. But then – alright.

  • Khanumsays Because she’s got a point. ;)
  • ParasYaseen
    Health Wizard. And a wonderful friend. :)
  • foodpeopleloveandstuff
    Because Lala <3
  • alisohani
    For his amazing writing skills and response poems. Ghazal translations, and ‘heavenly’.
  • whenintrovertspeaksYou were supposed to teach me your language, no? =p
  • Shadesofsunrise
    So creative, MashaAllah<3
  • theonlymartian
    A wonderful writer, amazing poetess!
  • onelastwordb4igo
    For his poetry in general, or that specifically ‘randomlyabstract’, and for everything else.
  • neurodrooling
    For his poetry, his comments, sarcastic remarks, wise talks, everything.
  • radical
    Because if you’re a total weirdo, then we have this in common. :3
  • khaulanazir
    One of the first bloggers I met here, and one of the very best writers that I do know.
  • vinodhiniharish
    For her amazing love definitions. :)
  • amom’sblog
    For sharing her interesting experiences and being the wonderful person she is.
  • rabiajaved
    What rj is to me, you asked. I bet you already know. A wonderful friend, someone I can share myself with, and the only being who has read all my stupid shaairi.
  • nawabimusings
    Miss M is one of THE best people I’ve ever come across to. Thank you for handling me the way you do, and Pakistan khappay. =p
  • resonner’sblog
    Favorite<3
  • yarnwusseleien
    Amazing photography! And for the ‘masterpiece challenge’ we took together. :)
  • VelaneDeBeaute
    If you haven’t already, do read her tumblr blog posts and wordpress. Totally amazing stuff!
  • Thisandthat
    Beckarooney! For being such a sweet friend that she is. :)
  • wnbajwa
    I’m a HUGE fan of your stories.
  • colorsinrainbow
    I seriously, totally LOVE ‘raat ke us pehar’ and your blog line. :)
  • majhuka  for his post on Ishq-e-haqiqi and his unique way of saying things.
  • ordinarygirl’speculiarblog
    Being my first reader, best cousin, someone I can discuss both real and fictional characters with. And for your amazing poetry.
  • portfoliospassionsandpurple
    Terrific writer. Write a book someday, kay?
  • utopia
    For dareechay. :)
  • rexie Inspiring, lovely soul out there.
  • yasmeenbaloch
    Peaceful mind blog. you know how amazing that is?
  • kiranacharya
    Sea and me! Says it all. :)
  • creatigentt
    For her humor that I love.
  • thefrontfoot
    His intro says it all. =D
  • stalkingdawn
    Definitely in my best-poets list.
  • amira
    A lovely soul from Maldives. <3
  • Bulbulay
    Hiba! I.love.your.blog.
  • thenomadicsoliloquist
    Still in his self-imposed exile. :/
  • AllResource Keep blogging awesome as you do!
  • BeWithUs
    for being with me. :)
  • JustBliss With all respect. (:
  • WildInnocence <3
  • AinRiz  For keeping a wonderful diary and letting me be a reader.

That’s already 35+ and one I missed on purpose, two that I know I’ll realize later, and somehow a total of forty. Thank YOU for being there.

You get the versatile blogger award, the reader appreciation award, and this:

terrificwriterawardNone of you who plans to accept the awards is forced to follow any rules, but those who like may answer Radical’s questions with due credit to her blog (yes I couldn’t think of any better revenge) and nominate their own favorite blogs. Kay, thank you, bye.

50 responses

  1. Congrats! ^.^

    December 23, 2013 at 6:49 pm

  2. Hey congratz on wining so many awards. You deserve MUCH MORE :D and thanks for considerin me your friend. I am privileged :)

    December 23, 2013 at 7:15 pm

  3. Heeey Gandi bachi ! Hope you are doing fine. Ap bari hogae ho na ;) Many many congrats for all these awards ! And Thank you for passing them to me too !! I love them ;) Akhir itnay colorful awards kis ko achay nae lagtay :P I have got a pile of them per time e nae milta aisi lambi c post likhnay ka :P No I am not showing off yar :P
    Anyway Thank you so very much. Love you.

    December 23, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    • LOL jii. Bht mehnat lgti hae. :P Ehm yes, ab barri hogai hun =p Thank you, thank you. I’m doing well, Allah ka shukar. (: I hope you’re too.

      December 23, 2013 at 9:01 pm

  4. Congratulations :D
    And Thank You for so non-deserving award. But today I take an oath to blog regularly (atleast I’ll try) insha’Allah.
    Haha I donno what Pakistan Khappy means but as always Mera Bharat Mahan and Bharat ka internet bhi mahan :P ;) ab don’t sulk. :)

    December 23, 2013 at 10:09 pm

    • Haha jii, ap ka Bharat mahaan, ek dafa mera internet kia kharab hogya loug to Pakistan ke pechy hi par gae. :P
      Pakistan khappay means Long live Pakistan. Our former president was a huge fan of this expression. =p Unhi se seekha hy.
      Thank you. Oath ke lye. Keep writing and ask Falak to do the same. ^_^

      December 23, 2013 at 10:15 pm

  5. Maria. Your habit of doing things that render me unequipped for the moment is not going to seize… is it? Not that I want it to. :)
    Yet… I want you to realize the state at my end. You frequently do stuff, where I know for sure that Thanks or simple comment won’t suffice.
    I guess, it’s time for you to write another poem, and then would come my reply…
    because that’s how it’s working here… isn’t it?
    Alas I don’t know any other mode of conversation here… and that’s the only language that I know.
    I wish for you things that would make this tiny box overwhelm.
    So, in short sentence… I wish for you multiples of whatever keeps you close to the love’s essence.
    P.S. Please don’t mind my naivety. I’ve never known how to do a proper thanks…

    December 24, 2013 at 3:58 am

    • Thank you for your kind words. They mean a whole lot. :)
      P.S. Don’t worry, you’re good at nearly everything you do including this. It’s me who doesn’t find appropriate words when it comes to responding as such.

      December 25, 2013 at 10:29 pm

  6. Congratulations Meri Pyaari Maria ;)
    And thanks a ton darling for the nomination. :D
    I liked your way of clubbing all the awards together and presenting this bouquet of awards here. Lovely!
    Take care.

    December 24, 2013 at 11:11 am

    • Pleasure’s mine, Pamela :) Glad you liked it. You mean a lot to me. Take care(:

      December 25, 2013 at 9:21 pm

      • And you mean a lot to me too!!

        December 26, 2013 at 4:53 pm

  7. Congratulations dear and i am happy for remembering me :) and i am very happy that i have got such kind friends and apart from my own small world i have got a huge lovely family(WP family).
    Thank you

    December 24, 2013 at 11:19 am

  8. Congratulations, my friend!

    Thank you so much for sharing your love with us!!

    Merry Christmas, my friend!! All the best to you and your loved ones in Year 2014!! Cheers~ :D

    December 24, 2013 at 11:45 am

    • Many thanks and best wishes, dear! :) Have a blessed year ahead! <3

      December 25, 2013 at 9:36 pm

      • You’re welcome, my friend!

        Have a wonderful day ahead, always~ Cheers!! :D

        December 26, 2013 at 8:57 am

  9. Syeda Maham

    Thank you for all these kind words.I is honoured :) *Shukrein*
    Well the if the questions were tough,the answers were fabulous.Full marks *good,with three stars drawn in red pen* *hurray for Pakistani schooling*
    It was fun to read about you…*parhaku*

    P.S. You made forty+ people happy with a single post…Achievement Unlocked..
    (Abhi aur tareef karungi,magar follow up comments me :D )
    Now I die,studying.Tell icecream that I loved pistachio….

    Bye beautiful,recently cold world…

    December 24, 2013 at 4:53 pm

    • Haee full marks yipeee! Though I got a question wrong, but choren if nobody noticed tou i’m safe. =p
      Parhaku? lol dekh len. 17th ai thi, gold medal mila tha. ^_^ Ab already boasting to poora hi krlun.
      “Achievement unlocked” this is the best part =D And those last sentences! So deep. =p I should write this last line on my blog and end this forever. ‘Bye beautiful, recently cold world’. *so cool*
      Thank you Maham for your lovely comment as always, made my day! :)

      December 25, 2013 at 9:28 pm

      • Syeda Maham

        Wah Bhai!!! Maham is impressed….Keep up the good work,Naujawano!

        So you escaped a question,I see.Hmmm *curls fake mustache,thoghtfully* Koi nai,I’ll bombard you with some more(some other time that is)

        Blog wrap krne ki nai horai… :)

        P.S. I discovered your Facebook page,gonna anchor sometimes soon.Acha gi ab chalte hain…Insaha gi utho ab kooch karo :)

        December 26, 2013 at 3:38 pm

  10. Congrats on winning so many awards. You deserve much more. :) You have a wonderful blog.
    Thanks for passing them to me. I love that there are no rules. ;)
    I loved your answers and would love to hear those 7 interesting facts about you which you haven’t mentioned. :P
    Merry Christmas.

    December 25, 2013 at 1:11 am

    • Thank you and you’re welcome! You have a super amazing blog, and I’m so glad to find you here. :)
      I seriously don’t know ‘me’ as well as to jot down those facts. I got some results from a personality quiz and they’re all mentioned in my ‘about’ page. :D
      Thanks for stopping by and for your kind words! Good day!

      December 25, 2013 at 9:33 pm

  11. Thanks, cuz:) and congrats.. and sorry for such a short comment.

    December 25, 2013 at 11:08 pm

  12. Thank you for regarding me so; congrats for all those awards… :-)
    – Warm Regards,
    – Syed Umr.

    P.S: *Sorry if I don’t convey this award post; I don’t do award posts usually*

    December 27, 2013 at 12:30 pm

    • You deserve more. Pleasure is mine. :)
      And that’s totally fine about not doing a response post, I’ve already omitted all kinds of rules from my list..:)
      The message was to let know that your writings are appreciated and I hope it reached.(:

      December 27, 2013 at 5:54 pm

  13. Hey!
    Congratulations!
    AND OMG THREE AWARDS,ALTOGETHER! :o
    Also I am not an amazing poetess. :(
    But. Thank you so much, means a lot to me. <3 :)

    December 29, 2013 at 9:09 pm

    • You are. Because I said so. ;)

      And you’re welcome. Totally deserve them.(: AND I LOVE THAT ONE ON HJ DIARIES!

      December 29, 2013 at 10:13 pm

      • :3
        Aww.
        THANK YOU SO MUCH. :’)

        December 30, 2013 at 7:10 pm

  14. I humbly accept the compliment and I pray that you have a very successful 2014!!

    January 1, 2014 at 11:51 am

  15. lahori kuri in college

    Oi, of all the awards you got, you have somehow managed to get on pakistani bloggers (pakpositive) which I’ve been trying for yearsssss!! :( so that’s a biggie defo!! *thumpsup*

    January 4, 2014 at 5:22 pm

    • Aii cool, it’s that big a thing?! I submitted mine quite sometime ago and hogya, justlikethat. ;)
      You should probably resend your request, making sure you’ve done these steps then email them if you’ve issues. Or write a guest post. :)
      And thank you! ^_^

      January 4, 2014 at 5:35 pm

  16. Well done, congratulations!! Thank you very much for nominating my blog, I will have fun answering those questions soon! Happy new year :D x

    January 6, 2014 at 2:01 am

    • Happy new year, beckarooney!! :) And you’re welcome! :)
      Best wishes x

      January 7, 2014 at 3:15 pm

  17. Pingback: Blogging Awards | A mom's blog

  18. Howdyy Maria…
    Before I make any comment, please help me out what and how exactly this works.
    It’s my first one, so little slow. :-/
    By looking at the comments, I’ll, too, say congrats and thanks. hehe

    January 7, 2014 at 9:14 am

    • Hiii Umer .
      Well blog-awards are like tokens of appreciation, they’re passed from one to another through special posts. Each one of them comes with a specific set of rules, mainly like ‘mention some facts about yourself’, ‘nominate your fave bloggers’, ‘link back’, and ‘question-answers’ wagera.
      It is NOT necessary to abide by all those rules, you can simply accept and display or accept and move on. That’s all. :)

      January 7, 2014 at 3:09 pm

      • Aha! Whoever came up with this idea, done a good job. (I’m sure it’s been happening for a while, but this newbee didn’t know. :( but now does. )
        Shukria bohat bohat for getting me in it. More because that’s my first time getting appreciated like this.
        Have a good one. :-)

        January 12, 2014 at 2:00 pm

  19. Pingback: Plaudits from Pakistan | Neurodrooling

  20. Hey ,
    Many congrats:) Sorry for being later .. Better late than never , so here I am .. Loved amazing posts in 2012 and wishing yu even more lovelier posts to flood us . And thanks so much for passing the award to me . Its just overwhelming..
    Keep blogging

    January 16, 2014 at 11:05 pm

    • Thank you for your kind comment, Vino! Nothing’s too late as long as it happens some time. ;) Love your blog, so these awards were to let you know that.
      Have a great day!

      January 17, 2014 at 9:33 pm

  21. Pingback: Understanding The Importance of Saying ‘THANK YOU’ | Share With Us @ Clouds N Cups

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 690 other followers