And then my soul saw you and it kind of went "Oh there you are. I've been looking for you.”

Fajar.

Some people are like morning stars. They stand alone and they stand bright; not for once faltering to let their demons succeed. A soft, pinkish hue meets the dark blue at Fajar, and Rabbi calls His little, lonely creatures to come and find refuge. He is like, you don’t need to worry pretty one, I’m always all ears. Come, say, cry all you like, and I’ll mend this tiny heart of yours so that no one can break it again. Come to me so I may heal you, and trust in me so I may clean your wounds. Your battle has now come to an end, and soon the scorching light will tear this veil of darkness between us. Let all your fears and tears be mine. Let you be mine!

A quail sings from distance, but I cannot locate where. The sky is just as empty as the streets are, except for one bright object that is illuminating the entire blanket of night.

22 responses

  1. Pingback: Fajar. | Pakistani Bloggers

  2. Beautifully Describing the Scene of Fajr, its always Soothing .

    June 3, 2014 at 11:33 am

    • It is.
      Thank you so much for your comment!
      Best regards(=

      June 5, 2014 at 5:06 pm

  3. Haaye Maria! this is so sweet, made me realize He is <3
    Love love it :D

    June 3, 2014 at 12:49 pm

    • He is.
      Al-Wadood. :) The affectionate, the most-loving, the beloved.
      Thank you so much, Miss Maqsood. I love your comments. (=

      June 5, 2014 at 5:19 pm

  4. What a poignant scene you have created with your words, The art which only a few people know. Kuch logo ko dekh kar aur kuch logon ko perh ker Allah yaad aa jata hai… This blog was one of these.

    June 5, 2014 at 2:58 pm

  5. Fajar is definitely one of the most spiritually-cleansing moments of my day. Thank you for presenting it so wonderfully.

    June 6, 2014 at 1:29 am

  6. Wonderful… wonderful… :)

    June 6, 2014 at 11:01 am

  7. A sense of peace prevailed over me, after reading this,,

    June 10, 2014 at 1:14 pm

  8. Hello dear sister, how are you these days? I missed you in my reader! Thanks so much for stopping by my oasis today and I’m so happy to see you! I love this post about fajr, itsvery lovely! ♥♥♥ ;^)

    June 17, 2014 at 9:46 pm

    • Hello!
      I am fine, Alhamdulillah. :) How about you? I missed reading you too. Went through some of your posts today… seems like you’re having a great time in Egypt. =)

      Also, thank you so much for your kind words! So glad you liked reading this one. Love and stay blessed. <3

      June 18, 2014 at 12:56 am

  9. So serene and filled with much hope

    July 21, 2014 at 5:48 pm

  10. Beautifully penned!

    July 22, 2014 at 5:31 am

  11. Last five lines of first para…speechless!

    July 25, 2014 at 2:00 am

    • ♥ Thank you ever so much for your visits and lovely comments!

      July 25, 2014 at 6:31 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 675 other followers