Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers

Pink Beauty- photo has not been shot by me!

I just looked at this new photo challenge, and came across some very pretty flower pics! Everybody has taken this challenge so beautifully, posting blossoms and roses!

The Red Poppy

by- Louise Glück

Louise Glück
The great thing
is not having
a mind. Feelings:
oh, I have those; they
govern me. I have
a lord in heaven
called the sun, and open
for him, showing him
the fire of my own heart, fire
like his presence.
What could such glory be
if not a heart? Oh my brothers and sisters,
were you like me once, long ago,
before you were human? Did you
permit yourselves
to open once, who would never
open again? Because in truth
I am speaking now
the way you do. I speak
because I am shattered.
The great thing is not having a mind. Feelings: oh, I have those; they govern me. I have a lord in heaven called the sun, and open for him, showing him the fire of my own heart, fire like his presence. What could such glory be if not a heart? Oh my brothers and sisters, were you like me once, long ago, before you were human? Did you permit yourselves to open once, who would never open again? Because in truth I am speaking now the way you do. I speak because I am shattered. – See more at: http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/15604#sthash.KQafy2bW.dpuf

The great thing is not having a mind. Feelings: oh, I have those; they govern me. I have a lord in heaven called the sun, and open for him, showing him the fire of my own heart, fire like his presence. What could such glory be if not a heart? Oh my brothers and sisters, were you like me once, long ago, before you were human? Did you permit yourselves to open once, who would never open again? Because in truth I am speaking now the way you do. I speak because I am shattered. – See more at: http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/15604#sthash.KQafy2bW.dpuf
The great thing is not having a mind. Feelings: oh, I have those; they govern me. I have a lord in heaven called the sun, and open for him, showing him the fire of my own heart, fire like his presence. What could such glory be if not a heart? Oh my brothers and sisters, were you like me once, long ago, before you were human? Did you permit yourselves to open once, who would never open again? Because in truth I am speaking now the way you do. I speak because I am shattered. – See more at: http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/15604#sthash.KQafy2bW.dpuf

The great thing is not having a mind. Feelings: oh, I have those; they govern me. I have a lord in heaven called the sun, and open for him, showing him the fire of my own heart, fire like his presence. What could such glory be if not a heart? Oh my brothers and sisters, were you like me once, long ago, before you were human? Did you permit yourselves to open once, who would never open again? Because in truth I am speaking now the way you do. I speak because I am shattered. – See more at: http://www.poets.org/viewmedia.php/prmMID/15604#sthash.KQafy2bW.dpuf

25 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers « Flickr Comments by FrizzText

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers « Mike Hardisty Photography

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers « The Laughing Housewife

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flower | Inside Out Cafe

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers « CHANGEversations

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  7. Pingback: weekly photo challenge: flowers | Maggies Photography

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers | this man's journey

  9. Beautiful explosion of blooms!

    August 22, 2011 at 5:16 pm

  10. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers | atreegrowsinbklyn

  11. Thankyou everyone for the links..I viewed all of the above-mentioned links and seriously, they are lovable! I have begun to actually adore flowers!

    August 23, 2011 at 6:19 pm

  12. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Flowers… | Mirth and Motivation

  13. Those flowers spells love and romance…..and I’m sure the fragrant smell fills the air around them. beautiful post.

    August 25, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    • I love the way you put it in your comment<3
      They sure are pretty beautiful, making us fall in love with them=)
      Thankyou very much! Keep Coming!

      August 26, 2011 at 12:48 am

  14. Pingback: Ayşe Sells Flowers: Weekly Photo Challenge (Flowers) « aNTibaKTeRiYeL

  15. What a fabulous bouquet!

    August 25, 2011 at 9:03 pm

    • =) Thankyou Patti Kuche! I loved it too.. Keep coming to my blog=)

      August 26, 2011 at 12:43 am

  16. Hi, so you asked for an answer to your question about the weekly photo challenge – it is to help people improve their photography, I believe. So, the aim is for you to take the photo yourself… Hope that helps.

    August 28, 2011 at 2:47 am

    • Right. I am ready for my next photo- which I will not only take myself, but also make myself!!
      Thankyou very much for your help:)🙂

      August 31, 2011 at 12:47 pm

  17. Thankyou hotshot!

    September 3, 2011 at 6:59 pm

  18. Pingback: Flowers « Blog Archive « Yori Yuliandra | a photo blog

  19. flowers are truly magical – and my god u’ve selected one nice boquet.
    i have to hint this to my secret admirer😉
    http://mindblur.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/thanks-u-made-my-day/

    December 6, 2011 at 9:11 pm

    • Hehe:) Thank you very much for your comment, and for liking=)
      Flowers are surely magical, and hey, greattt blog!!!!!!!!!!!(the one you sent the link of)

      December 11, 2011 at 10:14 pm

  20. Pingback: You are amazing!! And you know that, don’t you? | Randomlyabstract's Blog

Leave a Reply

