Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

December and Death.

Today, when I saw a coffin (of somebody I don’t know, but who used to live in the building next to mine), I realized that I had been taking December for myself only. I realized that I was living in my shell. Looking with my views only. Thinking of my life. Living for my life.

December is not only for me.

It’s not about small mishaps or about cold, chilly nights.

Not even about poetry and stuff.

It’s also about great losses.

Huge Losses.

Like that death of that man.

And the sorrow of the entire family.

And of all those people who mourned the death of the man.

December is Distressful.

••••‹‹‹‹••••‹‹‹‹••••

Plus, nowadays its the sacred month of  Muharram . So, I see many people wearing black. I read about Hazrat Hussain (R.A) and Hazrat Hassan (R.A) in a magazine, and it really brought me to tears. Read this if you understand it:

QATL-E-HUSSAIN ASAL ME MARG-E-YAZEED THA

ISLAM ZINDA HOTA HAE HAR KARBALA KE BAAD.

P.s. I am NOT a shia. But love for Hazrat Hussain and Hassan (R.a.a) is obligatory for all Muslims because Prophet Muhammad(SAWW) said:Hassan and Hussain both are two flowers in my world” (meaning of a Hadees)…

P.S.S. I don’t know what you think of this. But I wanted to post about it.

 

7 responses

  1. December is also for development, desires, and
    planning for a near year, contemplating on the year coming to an end.
    Life goes on🙂 happy at times sad at others.

    December 6, 2011 at 12:48 am

    • Very true Amira!!!
      I will copy these lines of yours in my next post : December♥6.
      You are very right about this..Your point gave me new views to see it with=)

      December 6, 2011 at 7:18 pm

  2. I love that you pointed this out🙂

    December 8, 2011 at 7:44 am

    • Which part are you actually highlighting?
      And thank you for reading, loving, and commenting:)

      December 11, 2011 at 10:10 pm

      • That Dec. is about lose.. I think people get too caught up in all the gifts and decorations and don’t remember what the holiday is really meant to be about!!

        December 11, 2011 at 11:30 pm

  3. Pingback: Welcome back December! :) | Randomlyabstract's Blog

Leave a Reply

