Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Magical Happiness~

My friend and cousin, Moniba, has got a beautiful skill of switching my mood in ‘happy mode’! And I write this blog to let her know how very special she is to me:)

We look alike, because we are cousins, and some people have actually mistaken her for me, or me for her, in our school days!!! But we really don’t think we are that similar!

She is a really good friend of mine, and I trust her a whole lot. I usually share my deepest secrets with her !:)

Some days back, actually on 16th of March, I was pretty miserable.. I don’t remember what the reason was, but I remember the empty, somber feeling in me… When I told her this, she sent me a picture message (a smiling, shining sun) and wrote below:

I want you to be sooo very happy,
bcz i love you…

And it actually made a difference! i told her that though I am not VERY happy, but her text did brought a smile to my face! So she was like:

I want ‘ou to be ‘appy na….. Tou be ‘appy peej.

( I want you to be happy, so please be happy!)😀

And the thought that somebody somewhere needs me to be happy, and cares enough, I felt a rush of happiness inside me..!!

……………………………………………………………………………………………………..

Each morning when I open my eyes I say to myself: I, not events, have the power to make me happy or unhappy today. I can choose which it shall be. Yesterday is dead, tomorrow hasn’t arrived yet. I have just one day, today, and I’m going to be happy in it.

– Groucho Marx

9 responses

  1. Aleena Khan

    so sweet🙂

    btw I love all your entries, great work, keep it up!

    March 25, 2012 at 1:14 am

    • Thank you soooo extremely much!! Pleased to know you like them:) Keep visiting! ♥♥

      March 25, 2012 at 4:49 pm

  2. Jazakillah! i’m honoured, And i hope to always be there to do it for you🙂 Stay ‘appy!

    March 25, 2012 at 11:50 am

  3. Aisha

    COOL!! Moni, you’re lucky !😉

    March 29, 2012 at 9:55 pm

  4. Cute🙂 !!

    April 3, 2012 at 12:17 pm

  5. Pingback: Ilovepoetry – Randomlyabstract's Blog

Leave a Reply

