Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Aside

My 100th post: Sadness does not track Happiness!

APROPOS to my own post of October 27, 2011: “SADNESS TRACKS HAPPINESS”

https://randomlyabstract.wordpress.com/2011/10/26/sadness-tracks-happiness-emotions/

In this post I wrote my view that sadness tracks happiness. And that whenever one is REALLY REALLY excited, there has to be something bad. Now I know its just our own negative thinking. The way we think, is the way it happens!

This time too, i will share something that happened with me:

Two days ago, I went with my mother to buy a dress for my sister’s upcoming ceremony :)). Well, I was bought THE most beautiful dress, something I was willing for! Its a long frock-style dress of elegant colors..! Well, when I returned home I was pretty excited and showed it happily to the rest of my family! It has nothing to do with hat happened later, I just wanted to tell how happy I was. So you get it, right?

The next day in the morning, I found a guest in our home. I ran to met her andin the kitchen, and on my way back, I bumped into a wooden furniture (We call it takhat. Its like a traditional bed/sofa). It brought such extreme pain that I hurriedly sat on the lounge’s carpet and called my mother. Until then, I had hidden my leg with my own hands.. When I removed them from there, I was horrified to see blood streaming out of there! It was dripping on the carpet and on my clothes, and then of course tears started rolling down my cheeks!😉 Then that guest and my mom helped me to the bed, cleaned that area with a medicine (its called antiseptic, right?) and then my parents took me to a hospital where my injured finger was bandaged, and I was given proper first aid…..

So there, after it was all over I realized that its true that there is a hardship after ease, and an ease after hardship. Even the Quran says it. BUT there ain’t happiness after sadness, and sadness after happiness. Both the things account for differences. Hardships are sent to you for your grooming, for your treatment, and for the realization of so many things you failed to understand before. If there ahd been no hardships, there had been no life.

…………………………………………………………………………………♥…………………………………………………..

This is my 100th post. I would love to know your suggestions for my blogs. Without you, I am nothing:)

Plus I wont be able to blog more till 24th or 25th because my exams will be going on! So I need your good-luck wishes!:)

With Loads of Love,

RandomlyAbstract.

 

12 responses

  1. Yusra

    “Hardships are always sent to us for our grooming, our treatment..”
    Heya, Congratulations on your 100th post!! I always love reading your blogs.. Keep it up! =)
    Best of luck and many prayers sent on your way..!!❤

    April 23, 2012 at 12:48 am

  2. Hi..,How’s your toe finger now?
    I do visit your blog frequently. I like your blog as well, hence I keep turning up here🙂

    On your post attracting positivity, or even this one. I’m not sure as to how I can contribute to it.

    I don’t share the faith in religion or God as you obviously do. My parents are fairly religious and follow most of the traditions of their religion. I don’t, but I have learnt not to talk about “god”. For some reason, any rational discussion about it, always ends up hurting the sentiments of people who believe in an higher faith. So I try avoiding them If i can.

    When I read your posts regarding faith, I’m attracted to you. There is something appealing in following something blindly because you must. I also think it’s incredibly stupid. But faith is a bit love. You disregard everything else and follow your gut. I do wish as you grow up to be a young woman. You keep your faith. That’s the only thing that will keep you YOU!

    April 23, 2012 at 4:33 pm

    • And hey, best of the luck for your exams.

      April 23, 2012 at 4:34 pm

    • Hey letsblogmore! Thanks a billion for this reply!
      – My finger is better. But of course there still is pain.
      – Thats great to know you visit my blogs frequently:) I do more, honestly.;)
      – Umm its kinda satisfying to know the reason of your sudden absence, because I think I knew that was the reason. But I wrote about religion only in the end. I just added y thoughts to make it general.

      For some reason, any rational discussion about it, always ends up hurting the sentiments of people who believe in an higher faith

      Well, I agree. But that usually happens when two people are not ready to know the other’s point of view.

      -Thanks for wishing luck! I pray I get great result:)
      Thanks again.
      Will wait for your reply.
      -Randomlyabstract.

      April 23, 2012 at 11:36 pm

      • Really, you realized that? Never knew I was so readable.

        Yes, I get making the blog general.

        What are you studying?
        Maybe you should write a bit about it.

        April 24, 2012 at 12:21 pm

        • My subjects are Maths, Physics and Chem. Along with three compulsory subjects.. And I am studying Pre-engineering..
          Gonna post about that soon!😉

          April 25, 2012 at 1:14 pm

  3. Congratulations randomly abstract =]
    Loved your blog..

    April 23, 2012 at 11:15 pm

    • Thanks Samar:) i hope you liked that photo I put in the blog below:)

      April 23, 2012 at 11:38 pm

  4. ohh, I hope your leg is healing nicely now!
    And congrats on the 100th!

    April 28, 2012 at 5:36 pm

    • Hey Tayyaba! My leg IS healing now:) Thanks a billion for your sweet comment:)

      April 28, 2012 at 5:39 pm

  5. Pingback: 200 and so much! | Randomlyabstract's Blog

Leave a Reply

