Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

..Darkest..

Darkest..

Darkness’ Pain

All the happiness has left,
the dream is now gone.
There’s no motive or reason,
it was merely withdrawn.

It all trickled out,
through the hole in my heart.
All that’s left is the pain,
and through this pain I now part.

I wanted to put it all aside,
I wanted to throw it all away.
And just ignore it all till’ death,
to just make everything okay.

But it wont be okay,
I want it to leave.
To just let it go,
through the wind it will weave.

But that is not life’s wish,
and so this pain I will keep.
Through this pain I will sink,
down to the darkness so deep.

By: SUN SUN

5 responses

  1. You wrote this?

    January 26, 2013 at 7:17 pm

    • Nope. I don’t know poet’s name. Its just ‘Sun Sun’. So I mentioned this with his profile linked.

      January 26, 2013 at 7:58 pm

  2. Nice poem. We all have ups and downs in life.

    January 26, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    • Yes we do. And without these ups and downs, life wont be life. But tough they are!
      Keep visiting =)

      January 26, 2013 at 8:43 pm

  3. Pingback: Darkness’s Pain | From guestwriters

Leave a Reply

