Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Windy drizzles and memories ♥

I stood at the balcony whilst it rained. It was today’s dark night and the sky had blackened more than ever. It started with strong windy blows and it was not late before some tiny droplets began to pour. Tiny, tiny droplets, with increasing wind made it feel so soothing that I couldn’t stop admiring.

While I stood at the balcony, my head peeping out to enjoy the rain, I saw the fearful lightning on the dark, black sky. It was something that made everything go very bright, for split seconds. It looked frightening, orange streaks of it. And then the crosswind had made it hard to breathe. But I wanted to exhale the beauty of it! I wanted to live in that moment so that I can cherish it later, for a thing of beauty is a joy forever!

The rain dropped with its sweet smell and tiny texture on my face. I was amazed by the beauty of that moment. It was all so splendid. Though the lightning streaks and high airstream made me think of those who might be facing different problems due to the sudden change in weather tonight. I prayed to God to bless his mercy and save from His wrath. Then I thought of a friend who is on her exotic trip to Kashmir- the beautiful Kashmir! I hope she is enjoying to her best for she loves the rain as much as I do.

The polythene bags flew with the direction of wind and it was quite interesting to watch them do, (though they are a sign of pollution) they would fly so high and with such an impeccable speed that it was difficult to catch their view!

The trees were blown back and forth at a ferocious and violent speed due to the hurricane and the pedestrians had all hurried to their destinations. However, there still was traffic running on the streets because the people were in a hurry to reach their houses, safe and sound.

After having it all stand in my memory as strong and vivid that I could make it, I returned inside and had dinner. half an our later that I went to my balcony, the drizzling had stopped but the wind was as blissful as it was. The water from the taps is as cold as ice and my hands too..

Tuesday April 2, 2013.

9 responses

  1. I thought of a friend who is on her exotic trip to Kashmir- the beautiful Kashmir! I hope she is enjoying to her best for she loves the rain as much as I do.

    April 5, 2013 at 6:34 pm

  2. balraj singh

    sometimes i feel like we are forced to enjoy nature like someone has fed our mind that “rain is beautiful” while we humans have changed the surroundings with so many materials and their consequences are so tragic that can make you feel sad for so long that no orange lighting in black sky can amaze you. on the other side you enjoyed that weather; you stayed happy even you showed concern for those who has no roof over their heads and pollution too. those were the ingredients required to make someone a responsible citizen and a sensitive human being.
    as i have strong love for geography i have noticed that you have witnessed the change in physical properties of things with the change in weather(haha you can ignore this :))
    thanks mother nature………………tc

    April 6, 2013 at 2:12 am

    • Thankyou Balraj for your nice comment! Its lovely to have such a response to a blog!🙂
      Its true that when a person feels depressed, no orange lightning or beautiful rain can change the inside dullness. But a thing of beauty is a joy forever😉 And if one lets the beauty seep into oneself then only can he see the difference it can make.
      And I cant ignore the last comment, because I really like each word of this =)
      Thanks for reading and finding out each detail, your comment is very valuable!

      April 13, 2013 at 12:22 am

  3. balraj singh

    dear; rain or any other thing(whether its man made or natural) which makes us feel good cannot eradicate inner dullness but it can certainly push or inspire us to do so🙂 wishes

    April 13, 2013 at 11:36 am

    • Yes thats what I mean too. Only if one lets the beauty seep into oneself then only can he see the difference it can make. Such things have the magic of ‘inspiring us’ to feel good.🙂
      Best regards.

      April 16, 2013 at 12:55 am

  4. miss.mysterious

    This was * makes a heart with hands* 😀
    The scene was put up brilliantly.MashaAllah! Your thoughts are pure beauty!
    I love the fact that you thought about the other people,what the rain does to them and the other tiny things like polythene bags flying. :3 Oh and THUNDER! *.*
    My mother says when it rains you should always pray that may ALLAH SWT make the rain be of Rahma for all beings.
    Memories<3

    July 2, 2015 at 6:19 pm

    • Omg. xD Thank you for making me read this.
      Memories.
      Love your comment!

      July 2, 2015 at 6:54 pm

      • miss.mysterious

        Welcome and thank you for making me read this.😄
        Ty ^.^

        July 2, 2015 at 7:29 pm

Leave a Reply

