Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Be my savior, oh Pain!

I wanted to tell them that I loved them.

But I wanted too,

That they feel the soft hues of love themselves..

I wanted to tell my family, that I was nothing without them.

I wanted to tell my friends, that all the joy in my life was due to them..!

I wanted to tell that person, that my feelings for him were sacred..

They were not unimportant. In fact, they were wrapped up with a blanket of beautiful dreams and warm wishes..!

Wishes that remained unfulfilled. . .

I wanted to write on my country’s sand.. that I live for it and I will die for it..

I wanted to tell God, that I trust Him more than anyone in His world..

BUT..

It wasn’t the time that slipped away.

It was the courage.

And I could never tell them what I wanted them to know.

I couldn’t make them understand.

I couldn’t satisfy their needs.

.

A stone was projected on me. It hit my head. I could feel hot, red blood running down my forehead to my cheeks, towards my neck.. I was hit more stones. Even more stones..

They hit my legs, my thighs were bleeding..

They hit my arms, my elbows, my palms, my fingers, everything was aching..

Pain was screeching in my ears..

Pain was shouting.

Pain was yelling at the top of its intensity.

It seemed as if pain was punishing me for not being able to listen to it..

Then it began to understand me..

It came closer.. and sat beside me. So near, I could feel it on me. Within no time could I entirely forget the stones, the lights within the darkness, the hurt, the body.

It was just me, and pain, in complete darkness. It was swallowing me.

It was ceasing my wounds. It was giving me such an ease that I could easily forget my surroundings, and let it swallow me.. It licked and licked me, and soon my eyelids began to close.. I needed rest.. And sleep was now enveloping me. My eyelids dropped very slowly and my muscles began to relax..

The only one thing I said thanks to, was my dear friend and benefactor, PAIN

© All rights reserved: Maria <Randomly Abstract>.

Photo credit: Typewriter.

10 responses

  1. Oh my god !!! I am speechless now. This was the same what I feel but you gave the most appropriate and best words to it !! I am amazed to read this. I wanted the same what you wanted and I got the same what you got ! I wonder how similar we both are…!! How you pictured yourself getting wounded and feeling pain is wonderful !At last pain is left behind and it helps …It is the real friend cuz it never leaves ! I am running short of words to appreciate you. You wrote such a master piece….. Love Love it !

    July 7, 2013 at 2:25 pm

    • You know what? This is the highest appreciation I could have imagined! I didn’t know it was all that, I was afraid to post it. Thankyou lalarukh for your support and admiration, I am so honored, gratified!
      At last pain is left, and all that is left is pain. All that can help is pain, all that can teach is pain. Sigh.
      Thankyou again for reading and leaving your lovely remarks! Keep visiting. =)
      -Maria.

      July 7, 2013 at 2:40 pm

      • Stop getting scared and step out you are amazing writer you ll touch the sky I can feel that🙂 Thanks for writing such a master piece for us ! It was my pleasure🙂 xxx

        July 7, 2013 at 2:43 pm

  2. This knocked at inner chambers of the heart… with dripping drops of pain reaching to places unknown. Such was the power in your words… silenced, spellbound I remain. This proves one doesn’t need rhyming lines or ornamented words to express one’s heart, one simply needs to have a real ‘heart’, a real ‘soul’ that can perceive and receive. You, my dear friend, are a gift truly. *take a bow*

    July 13, 2013 at 12:38 pm

    • Thankyou Tanumoy. Your words are always so pleasing, encouraging, majestic!
      If such an influential and inspiring writer like you has come to my blog saying that he found this piece interesting, then I must assume myself successful here! Thankyou for ‘receiving’ my words and honoring me with your feedback.
      -Maria.

      July 13, 2013 at 9:13 pm

      • Oh, they reach exactly where they must stay, and then grow into delightful smiles.🙂
        Tanumoy

        July 14, 2013 at 2:29 am

Leave a Reply

