Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Nur (Light)

Allah is the Light of the heavens and the earth. The example of His light is like a niche within which is a lamp, the lamp is within glass, the glass as if it were a pearly [white] star lit from [the oil of] a blessed olive tree, neither of the east nor of the west, whose oil would almost glow even if untouched by fire. Light upon light. Allah guides to His light whom He wills. And Allah presents examples for the people, and Allah is Knowing of all things.

A Page From My Diary

The entire Quran is favorite for every Muslim and the source of light and guidance for all human beings, but there are different verses that are favorite and they vary from person to person. My favorite verse is 24:35 (Surat An-Nur). Whenever I read it, my soul is illuminated and I can’t wait for the day to see this lamp myself.

View original post 216 more words

Leave a Reply

