Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece

Diamonds are said to be girls’ best friends. But for me, all kinds of gems and stones hold fascination!

My masterpiece~

My masterpiece~

I have been taking part in these Weekly Photo Challenges, and I don’t mind posting ordinary snapshots taken by me. Because you see nor do I own all that amazing equipment and nor do I travel! But this challenge, Masterpiece had actually been very challenging. I searched my photos from Othello stage plays to wedding decos and unique boxes to other randoms but couldn’t find any suitable. It had to be a place, or a piece of art, nature, or just an object that speaks to you.

So then, I began to play with this photo and ended up creating this; called ‘your masterpiece’ by the photo editor I used.๐Ÿ˜‰

Anyway I’m glad I came up with at least something before Friday!

Some extremely awesome entries:

23 responses

  1. Wow – I love it โ™ฅ

    August 1, 2013 at 9:21 pm

  2. Thank you very much for including me in this list! I have really enjoyed visiting all the others too, all new to me and all so different. Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚

    August 1, 2013 at 9:24 pm

    • Most welcome and it really is a pleasure to have you here!๐Ÿ™‚

      August 2, 2013 at 12:10 am

  3. richterb

    Thank you very much for including me – I just had a looked at the other posts and feel honoured to be listed!
    Bertram

    August 2, 2013 at 1:28 am

  4. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge: Masterpiece | Between Land and Sky

  5. Indeed a Great Shot and editing made to look really like a Masterpiece..๐Ÿ™‚

    August 2, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    • Wow thankyou for your appreciation! Surely made my day!๐Ÿ˜€

      August 2, 2013 at 10:29 pm

  6. Tayyeba

    Awesome shot๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    August 3, 2013 at 1:11 pm

  7. Thank you so much for the pingback!

    August 3, 2013 at 6:27 pm

  8. http://gegebearbear.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/im-feeling-better-so-awards-night-is-here-drum-roll-please/ You have been nominated for several awards! Congratulations! Jill

    August 4, 2013 at 3:18 am

    • Thankyou Jill! Its really an honor and thankyou for saving me from the rules๐Ÿ˜‰
      I can never repay you for your kindness. Best wishes๐Ÿ™‚

      August 4, 2013 at 7:55 pm

      • I’m just passing along the kindness. It would be quite a post to respond to all of those awards at once. Congratulatulations, I love your blog! Best wishes to you also! Jill

        August 5, 2013 at 1:33 am

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Masterpiece | blogagaini

  10. Awesome capture!

    August 5, 2013 at 7:24 am

  11. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Masterpiece | Joe's Musings

  12. Pingback: Ireland: a masterpiece | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

