Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

The Green Eyed Monster

I was surprised to find my blog stats increasing so rapidly! 185 views on August 3, whats so special? I didn’t even post anything that day! And oh I just found out what had done the magic! Its this prompt I had submitted to the Daily Post which had been accepted this soon unexpectedly and posted on August 3. A total of ninety-five bloggers have already submitted their letters and I feel like cursing myself for not knowing it before!😦 (and somehow I have made them all count their envious moments)

The Green Eyed Monster-

Anyways happy it got there, and now I should be posting my letter- though it had to be all anonymous.

Maybe being envious is another way of appreciating someone else. Someone said when you hate someone, you are probably jealous of them. And if you are jealous, you surely secretly admire them.

So heya all featured bloggers!

You got your way to the Freshly Pressed! Some of you got featured there twice- or thrice! Which is ridiculously awesome!! So well- no, I am not jealous. I am just...well, confused? 
I mean why no me? :D
You see, getting FP is like a WOW and you all get to have that honorable position! Its the position I dream of- though okay I don't really deserve it but well, I don't see how you get it. (And that's what all green eyed suffer from, right?)
Anywaaaaaaaaays, barrels of congratulations! :P
 

To be honest, I can not think of someone else that I am jealous of. There is this story I am writing about ‘Pride and Jealousy’ which is all I can think of and which I had in mind while submitting the prompt. Its about two cousins, Pride and Jealousy themselves, and their qualities have been characterized there. I pretty much love the story myself but it has got its ending undone. So I shall be publishing it later-

Anyhow, that was all about the monstrous part. Here is a collage of all the green I could capture:

Green Cabinet-

Green Cabinet-

That’s it! Now look for these awesome entries below:

Enviable entries:

http://summereminisce.wordpress.com/2013/08/04/jealousy-monster/

http://solaner.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/daily-prompt-green-eyed-monster/

http://likereadingontrains.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/the-best-and-the-better-things-daily-prompt-green-eyed-monster/

http://vicariouslypoetic.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/the-daily-prompt-green

http://maycauseirritation.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/dear-everyone/

http://thelintinmypocket.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/daily-prompt-green-eyed-monster/

http://amaltaas.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/daily-prompt-green-eyed-monster

http://mybeautifulbreakdown.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/stop-showing-off-bloggers/

http://365wingsofhope.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/i-envy-you-your-cold-heart/

http://ncieslak.wordpress.com/2013/08/03/my-harmless-and-adorable-green-eyed-monster-daily-prompt/

12 responses

  1. Lol Maria you have done a great job and I love the letter lol These are same my feelings about being freshly pressed😉 Yes I don’t deserve it but Miracles do happen na😛😛 Loved reading your light fun thoughts on jealousy….Love your green pictures closet ! So fresh🙂 And You will win this contest oki whatever it is🙂 Love xx

    August 6, 2013 at 3:45 pm

    • haan exactly- miracle tou ho sakta haena? I mena I know how they would laugh when they see this blog of mine but again, who doesn’t dream?😀
      Thank you for appreciating my Green Cabinet- its a mixture of all those snaps in my previous posts.🙂
      Well, its not basically a contest kind, its just daily inspirations and challenges (like the Weekly Photo Challenges I took part in) and many bloggers take part and review each others entry. Its pretty awesome to get involved!
      Again thank you for coming =)
      – Maria

      August 6, 2013 at 10:08 pm

      • No why would they laugh ? They will find your blog awesome Trust me🙂
        Okaay yes I have seen many people getting involved in this I would try this too some day ! Be ready to give me advice😉

        August 6, 2013 at 10:17 pm

        • Advices anytime- I’m really good at giving them😛

          August 6, 2013 at 10:19 pm

          • Hey wanted to ask a thing…Can I mention the answer you gave to my poem about Shab e Qadar in my next post with your name ?

            August 6, 2013 at 10:29 pm

          • That will be a pleasure- more like an honor!🙂

            August 6, 2013 at 11:01 pm

          • Oh thanks then😉 xx

            August 6, 2013 at 11:04 pm

          • Wesy why’d I say no?😉

            August 6, 2013 at 11:19 pm

          • Lol pher b I thought I should ask first😛

            August 6, 2013 at 11:24 pm

          • Thoughtful of you🙂

            August 6, 2013 at 11:27 pm

  2. congratulations on making it to the Daily Post🙂

    August 6, 2013 at 7:19 pm

Leave a Reply

