Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Am I in love?

Of course I am!

I am in LOVE with this new background and this new header that Moniba specifically designed for me!

How it happened exactly?

Well, she asked me if I’d trust her with my wp password. I said ‘I think I will’ but then why’d she want? She told me its going to be a surprise – more like a present.

I couldn’t hold on to my curiosity but I couldn’t ask her again after having logged out myself and let her do what she wanted to. Because she had fore written the list of things that she won’t do, which she wasn’t supposed to do. So I slept rather peacefully.

It was after about two hours that I woke up at her call and was told to see my new blog look. If I liked it, it was a present. If I didn’t, I could switch back.

And did I like it? Nah. I fell in love with it! It’s too perfect for my taste, too RandomlyAbstract, Maria-ish it is! (and Moniba-ish too)๐Ÿ˜‰

I loved my previous, colorful, mustard-pink look too, but I wished to change it. And too afraid to do it myself (and to think how it will look) I had dropped the idea. But she, she did it. So easily, and so perfectly, only after having promised: that she just won’t even think about changing my ‘dear look’.

This post is to thank her, for the most pleasant surprise of the year two zero one three and for her love and her time and for breaking her promise and making me smile!๐Ÿ˜€

randomlyabstractjourney

A journey that means.

31 responses

  1. Oye hey there!! I did NOT break my promise! I promised I wouldn’t even touch touch the “theme”. And I didn’t. You still have chateau๐Ÿ˜›
    I did, however change the “look”๐Ÿ˜‰ and look how well that turned out!๐Ÿ˜€
    Most pleasant surprise of 2013? Wow. I’m that awesome?๐Ÿ˜›
    Always welcome, cuz.
    “for breaking her promise and making me smile! :D” -> Smile? Really? More like shout in joy and almost cry :p

    September 19, 2013 at 1:12 am

    • Hahahha!๐Ÿ˜€

      Smile? Really? More like shout in joy and almost cry๐Ÿ˜›

      Na kren yar. Wesy my expressions were reasonable. Such emotional, youknow.๐Ÿ˜‰
      Ofcourse I still have my Chateau. Agr change kia hota tou I might have lost my mind settings.

      ‘Always welcome’ > point noted.๐Ÿ˜‰

      September 19, 2013 at 1:18 am

      • lost your “mind” is way more true-er๐Ÿ˜€

        September 19, 2013 at 1:27 am

  2. You are too spoiled Maria, having such a talented and generous friend.

    When Moniba changed her gravatar I told her I was going to miss that little flower.
    Now I can just go to your blog and see lots of them.

    September 19, 2013 at 5:18 am

    • Haha spoiled? Perhaps.๐Ÿ˜‰

      I will see Cabrogal, how often you come by to visit my ‘lots of flowers’! Thank you for your comment.

      September 19, 2013 at 1:38 pm

      • You keep posting, I’ll keep visiting.

        September 19, 2013 at 1:48 pm

  3. If you don’t mind can I make a suggestion?๐Ÿ™‚ I love your new look but if you decrease the opacity of the background a bit it will make your font stand out which will make reading easier๐Ÿ™‚

    September 19, 2013 at 7:56 am

    • Thankyou Hina for your suggestion!
      Gonna check out, and consult (and panic๐Ÿ˜‰ ) what I can do for my fonts. Your sincerity is highly appreciated! =)

      September 19, 2013 at 1:44 pm

  4. VelaneDeBeaute

    Aw I like this one so much. It is so elegant. Sort-of.๐Ÿ˜€
    P.S. Moniba, wanna be friends? xD

    September 19, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    • Haha GLAD you liked.๐Ÿ™‚
      P.S. Offer limited for cousins.๐Ÿ˜› (JK, visit her blog and she will visit yours!)

      September 19, 2013 at 5:49 pm

      • LOL Mars. Possessive much?๐Ÿ˜€
        Don’t worry, you’re special.

        October 1, 2013 at 2:35 am

    • Hahaha, are you saying that so that I make you a header and background too??๐Ÿ˜› Just kiddin’. Of course I want to.

      October 1, 2013 at 2:33 am

  5. grandeldress

    Absolutely lovely

    September 21, 2013 at 4:25 am

  6. Wooooooaaaaahhh !! What a beautiful change ! Looks like I have entered a beautiful new world of flowers ! I am loving this new look Maria …. Moniba has the secret to amaze me every time๐Ÿ˜‰
    Really love this awesome change ! I wish I could have a friend like her too :-S๐Ÿ˜›
    I am diving into the beauty of this Maria-ish blog right now๐Ÿ˜›

    September 23, 2013 at 12:29 am

    • Heeeeeeeeey thankyou!๐Ÿ˜€
      SO glad you liked the new look. And akhirkar dekh lia. Where were you absent these days?๐Ÿ˜ฆ

      I am diving into the beauty of this Maria-ish blog right now๐Ÿ˜›

      When friends like you appreciate, tou happiness gets confirmed!๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜›
      Love ya!

      September 23, 2013 at 1:31 am

      • Yaar I told you I am busy in studies…finals sir pe ponch gay hain aur end of semester hai tu final project b๐Ÿ˜ฆ
        Weekend pe e thora time milta hai blog ko daikhnay ka.
        Ana yaaay Confirmed BFF’s we are๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜›

        September 23, 2013 at 1:38 am

        • Haha confirmed BFFs๐Ÿ˜€ :p
          Yup you told, but your absence was deeply felt on wordpress community.๐Ÿ˜‰
          What kind of project? And what are your subjects?

          September 23, 2013 at 1:42 am

          • Aww I am touched๐Ÿ˜‰ No I can understand …I just need some time.
            I am making an android application for mobile theft recovery. Doing Computer sciences…going to be a scientist in another month๐Ÿ˜›

            September 23, 2013 at 1:54 am

          • Android application for mobile theft recovery??? Oh my God. Why did I never know what friend I was paaling๐Ÿ˜‰ A future scientist on my blog!๐Ÿ˜€
            Just.so.impressed.

            September 23, 2013 at 1:56 am

          • haha Itna impress nae ho๐Ÿ˜› I am nothing.

            September 23, 2013 at 2:14 am

          • I wish I could meet this nothing. And after your latest post, I wish I could scold you, and listen to you, and talk to you.

            September 23, 2013 at 2:20 am

          • I wish the same ……. Exact the same.

            September 23, 2013 at 3:26 am

    • Hey Lala! I wish you all the best.
      You know… It takes a lot of knowing, to make something special for someone special. I could make this for Maria only because I know her that well. I might do special stuff for you too once I get to know you๐Ÿ™‚

      October 1, 2013 at 2:40 am

      • Thanks Moniba ! Its been so long to see you …Hope you are doing fine too๐Ÿ™‚
        Yes Yes I can understand๐Ÿ™‚ Well then I would Love to ‘get known’ by you๐Ÿ˜›

        October 2, 2013 at 4:31 pm

        • Only so I make you a header?๐Ÿ˜› Ufff matlabi loug๐Ÿ˜€

          October 2, 2013 at 4:51 pm

          • Hahaha Nae yaar๐Ÿ˜› Itni jeldi kesay samaj gae tum muje๐Ÿ˜›๐Ÿ˜›

            October 2, 2013 at 5:09 pm

          • hahah๐Ÿ˜€ lagay raho๐Ÿ˜›

            October 2, 2013 at 5:16 pm

          • ๐Ÿ˜€ I have a talent, you see.

            October 2, 2013 at 5:35 pm

Leave a Reply

