Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Stoning me?

When in my silent mode, I tend to hear myself.
Only that I fail each time I try.

There is this catastrophe inside, this outburst, this
Storm. Too many sounds, too much noise and yet,
too much of Silence.

There is this empty feeling not empty at all,
These pangs, these shivers, these sharp edges
which I fail to bend, that I fail to curve.

Feels like you are projecting continuously, some
Stones on my heart’s wall. Do you know not
It hurts?

How does a mirror feel? When it bears cracks?
Or how does a finger feel when you pierce – ouch
When you pierce forcefully, some thorns?
Or perhaps a chunk of that broken mirror,
How does it feel?

Ask me. Only that I know not
What to answer and how.

when silent

30 responses

  1. You trying to suppress me through commotion and noise?
    Trying to muffle me and silence my voice?
    Pelting stones at my heart’s wall?
    Do you expect, that one day it shall fall?

    Listen up! O you the one pelting stones!
    The rose too hides beneath; a bunch of thrones
    Beware! You who expects my fall
    I shall resist and still stand tall…

    The one who creates the fear must know
    That once beyond a limit those it grow
    A volcano of anger does naturally erupt
    And perishes the oppressor and the corrupt…

    ===================================================================

    Yup! Done!

    Brilliant poem By the Way

    October 5, 2013 at 11:08 am

    • Arindaaaaaaaaaaaaam. This is fantastic! Each word is just so powerful.

      ‘You trying to suppress me through commotion and noise?
      Trying to muffle me and silence my voice?
      Pelting stones at my heart’s wall?
      Do you expect, that one day it shall fall?’

      Is it that easy for you to write? You’re a master at words, really.

      “Listen up! O you the one pelting stones!
      The rose too hides beneath; a bunch of thrones
      Beware! You who expects my fall
      I shall resist and still stand tall…”

      Yours is far more brilliant. And positive. And .. I don’t know. It’s just – great.

      A volcano of anger does naturally erupt
      And perishes the oppressor and the corrupt

      And true.

      October 5, 2013 at 12:24 pm

      • Thanks to your picturesque poem, feelings came smoothly… Besides I borrowed most of the imagery from your poem… The stone pelting, the heart’s wall and to an extent the muffled voice…

        Sorry I missed the mirror… That too was very impressive…🙂

        October 5, 2013 at 12:43 pm

        • Pelting stones at my heart’s wall?

          Pelting really is the right word. Projecting isn’t. And you got it all better!
          Glad you found it ‘impressive’😀 Though what you have done here is quite the ‘perfect version’.
          And did I thank?

          October 5, 2013 at 5:55 pm

          • “And did I thank?”

            Thank whom for what?

            *Sprinkles water on the sleepy face*

            I think I am too sleepy to understand you😉😛

            October 5, 2013 at 6:08 pm

          • For the corresponding-poetry-in-response.

            October 5, 2013 at 6:13 pm

          • Oh! there is no need to thank! Doston ke beech kaisa thanks?🙂

            October 5, 2013 at 6:18 pm

  2. Love this:
    There is this empty feeling not empty at all,
    These pangs, these shivers, these sharp edges
    which I fail to bend, that I fail to curve

    And please tell me you have no reason to feel this.

    October 5, 2013 at 11:52 am

  3. There is this catastrophe inside, this outburst, this
    Storm. Too many sounds, too much noise and yet,
    too much of Silence.
    -Thumbs Up!

    October 5, 2013 at 1:34 pm

  4. Rana Usman

    Very interesting.

    October 5, 2013 at 7:57 pm

  5. Great imagery, and excellent execution of extracting an emotional response from your readers. Keep it up!!

    October 6, 2013 at 1:44 am

    • Thank you Wajahat for honoring me with your comments. Glad you came by!🙂

      October 6, 2013 at 10:51 am

  6. Dekha mai aise he to es ko doulat khana nahi kehta tha … !!!

    Such pearls of brilliance … lying around carelessly … jagah jagah bikhrey pare hain ….!!!🙂

    اور وہ اُردُو والی نظم پر کومنٹس کیوں بند ہیں؟

    جواب مجھے اُردُو لکھائی میں ہی چاہئے۔۔۔!!!۔

    Now i have trapped you ….!!!😀

    October 6, 2013 at 2:08 am

    • Shkriya beyond words!🙂
      Thank you. And I know urdu me likhni chahye thi. But urdu me ek aur likhungi, ek puranii poem. Ye tou frsh amad thi😉
      Comments khol dye ja ke tareefen kardejye -__- 😛 trapped me?😀

      October 6, 2013 at 10:49 am

      • I meant that I want the reply in Urdu script .., not Urdu in English … that was the trap …!!!

        ab mai koi nahi kar raha tareef shareef ….!!!😦

        October 6, 2013 at 1:15 pm

        • الله ۔ نھیں اتی نا اردو مجھے۔ پتھ تو ھے۔اتنی مشکل ھو رھی
          but nahi. banda maan ke nhi deta. khush?

          October 6, 2013 at 3:51 pm

          • بہت خوش۔۔۔ اتنا کے ایسے لگ رہا ہے کے میں ۔۔۔۔۔۔ ہوائوں میں ہوں ۔۔۔

            دوست ہوتے کس لیئےہیں ۔۔۔ تنگ کرنے کے لیئے اور کیا ۔۔۔ میں اور مان جاوں ۔۔۔ اور وہ بھی آسانی

            hehehehe …😀

            October 7, 2013 at 1:56 pm

  7. I can relate to this.
    Brilliantly written!
    I loved these lines the most:
    “There is this empty feeling not empty at all,
    These pangs, these shivers, these sharp edges
    which I fail to bend, that I fail to curve.”
    Well done!

    October 6, 2013 at 7:44 am

    • Thank you for your beautiful comments, Sahrish!
      I am sorry that you could relate, but I am glad my words could connect..

      October 6, 2013 at 10:46 am

      • You’re welcome my dear. Your words are always strong.. I’m sure they touch alot of people and also a lot of people can connect to them. Keep it up!

        October 10, 2013 at 6:05 pm

  8. i am running out of words now, having experienced and felt such world of words coming from you.
    Speechless, I am.

    October 6, 2013 at 10:34 pm

  9. Excellent poem…and I really like Arindham’s version….so much imagery…kudos

    October 7, 2013 at 5:31 am

    • Thank you teacher! Glad you came by!
      I like his version too.🙂

      October 7, 2013 at 9:19 am

  10. Beautiful!

    October 9, 2013 at 7:07 pm

Leave a Reply

