Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

I will treasure these fun-filled moments we had.

This *online painting* is for Pamela, a new blogging friend, and a lovely soul. The lines that follow are excerpts from her own work about ‘the moon’:

With eyes twinkling in tears,
I mumbled…“U can’t be mine…But can I be yours…??”

As your mystic smile surfaced…
I whispered on with utter haste…

“I need you much more than you will ever need me…
Because I need to be needed by you…
Believe me..”

“I can’t even say we are made for each other…
You may be made for Me…
But I am mad for you…”

pamelaP.S. I was already designing this thing before you left me with all those kind comments. Promise.😀

14 responses

  1. O Maria! Are you bent on taking all my tears tonight itself?!
    I was just so stunned on seeing this. Tears took time to trickle down.
    The best part is not the poem or the pingback, but the love and care you showered dear.
    The Best part is the PS for this PS (Pamela Satpathy) See the coincidence!
    “P.S. I was already designing this thing before you left me with all those kind comments. Promise.”😀

    I promise. I will try to not get addicted to your love. Although I am already addicted to it since evening.🙂
    God bless u!

    October 6, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    • P.S!
      I love the way you can so beautifully express it all – I, on the other side, find my vocab empty, (blank that I usually get) to further respond to your kind words here.
      Just know that you are cherished, and your presence is highly valued!
      And I won’t try *not* to get addicted. I love the bliss our meeting brought. 😉
      God bless!

      October 6, 2013 at 11:40 pm

      • Maria. Your thoughts are so expressive that they donot need the support of the words. They just qualify for themselves.
        But let me tell you your vocabulary is great too. No two thoughts about it!
        And yeah Your presence is cherished too. ..
        I promise.

        October 7, 2013 at 8:07 pm

  2. Pingback: I will treasure these fun-filled moments we had. | Pakistani Bloggers

  3. Dear Maria,

    “U can’t be mine…But can I be yours…??”

    This is a powerful line indeed. But would it not signify a one way, sacrificial relationship? Could that sustain?

    Shakti

    October 7, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    • Hi Shakti.
      Thank you for your visit and comment. The words are Pamela’s. I have only jotted down those that grasped my attention at first sight and made me want to share them with the rest.
      Apart from that, I agree with your point. It does signify a sacrificial relationship but that is best described in the full context of Pamela’s poem. It didn’t sustain, in fact it ended kinda cruelly. Just like when someone keeps on admiring some beauty, and when they do finally reach it, they lose interest. That charm fades away, that once-a-passionate-love ceases too.
      You can read her full poetry here.

      October 10, 2013 at 6:26 pm

  4. Lovely..What a great way to show your gratitude..😀

    October 8, 2013 at 12:33 am

  5. This is so lovely!

    October 9, 2013 at 7:03 pm

  6. I actually find this pretty and adorable in a very happy, amazing sort of way!

    October 10, 2013 at 12:51 am

    • So glad you liked, and much honored by your visit! Thank you. =)

      October 10, 2013 at 6:28 pm

Leave a Reply

