Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Strangely Strangers!

Your pride
is so much more powerful
than is my ego.
Because my ego
has failed again.
but your pride
seems to have no end.

I don’t mind crumpling
Standing bare foot on,
Or Hurting
My own ego.
But do you promise me
To unveil your kindness then?

Your care, your compassion
My ‘care’ and my passion
Are both separated
By attitudes stronger
than any other emotion.

Because after all,
We are only strangers!

Or on me.

Or on me, you know.ย 

I will submit before your pride
My ego will become your slave
But assure me, your indifference
Will cease before I end in grave.

31 responses

  1. Nice…
    Kisi se jhagara ho gaya kya? Poem padh ke aisa kyun lag raha hai? (Or I have got it completely wrong?)

    October 17, 2013 at 4:49 pm

    • Lol nhi, no jhagra. Without letting go of pride or ego, even fighting can become impossible!๐Ÿ˜‰

      October 18, 2013 at 12:51 am

  2. Touchedโค

    October 17, 2013 at 5:15 pm

  3. rjl2727

    now that stings!

    October 17, 2013 at 6:02 pm

    • Ohyes. Stings me too.

      October 18, 2013 at 12:48 am

      • rjl2727

        so ra (short for randomlyabstract), i wouldn’t know what to say other than my best hope the intended one of that poem will find humility to love you as you deserve, but if not, may he pass through before it is too late, and you find your heart’s desire. don’t know if those thoughts fly in your culture, but it comes from the heart. peace, dreams, and desire fulfilled. bob

        October 18, 2013 at 2:46 am

        • All smiles. Thank you for your lovely comment!๐Ÿ™‚

          October 18, 2013 at 2:50 am

          • rjl2727

            my pleasure. i hope later, after my other job is over, i will have time to look as deeply through your archives as you are mine. keep reading, as will i. cheers

            October 18, 2013 at 3:20 am

          • rjl2727

            my pleasure. off to my next job soon, but hope to look as deeply into your archive as you have mine. keep reading, as will i. peace and dreams

            October 18, 2013 at 3:22 am

          • I wanted to reply you earlier to let you know my blog archives could be a total time-waste but you’ve already made your way through them!
            Thank you for all your comments, I will cherish them for long!๐Ÿ™‚

            October 18, 2013 at 6:34 pm

  4. intense!

    October 17, 2013 at 8:10 pm

    • Intense, right? I know. Not what I wrote but what I feel, is intense indeed.

      October 18, 2013 at 12:57 am

  5. Yes….many times the walls of attitude and Ego are so high that love and care is left behind it….Hidden. Then comes a state when all your Ego fades away with all the kicks it get ….. Your inner self gets ruined …..
    I would say Killing your Ego is the success and letting go of your self respect is a failure…. So make yourself distinguish between them.
    Really, do you have a fight with someone ?

    October 17, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    • Absolutely right. As in the ego part.
      In such cases of ‘high walls’ all efforts go in vain. Because if ‘indifference’ is the only reward, why care?
      But then I do care.
      And that is where my ego fails.
      And their pride wins.

      And nope, koi fight nhi.๐Ÿ˜‰ Fights happen jab anaa ka masla na ho. You know officially ‘fight’ karney ke lye bhi bandey ko apni self-made boundaries se girna parrta hy. Proud people don’t fight!๐Ÿ™‚

      October 18, 2013 at 12:34 am

      • OK… ab samajh mein aayi poem๐Ÿ™‚

        October 18, 2013 at 6:35 pm

      • Don’t be proud larki Ego aur proud acha nae hota๐Ÿ™‚ Be humble and down to earth ! Ye pehli seerhi hoti hai uper jaanay ki…..

        Aur Allah keray kabi larae na ho tumhari wese๐Ÿ˜›

        October 18, 2013 at 11:06 pm

        • Haha ye kis ne kaha it’s ME who’s proud? Mae to kisi aur ki tareefain kar rhi thi.๐Ÿ˜‰
          And I agree. Pehli and sab se important seerhi. Without which life doesn’t offer ‘true happiness’. And ameen๐Ÿ™‚๐Ÿ™‚

          October 19, 2013 at 9:11 am

  6. Nice one.
    I felt that.

    October 18, 2013 at 8:37 pm

  7. “I donโ€™t mind crumpling
    Standing bare foot on,
    Or Hurting
    My own ego.
    But do you promise me
    To unveil your kindness then?
    I will submit before your pride
    My ego will become your slave
    But assure me, your indifference
    Will cease before I end in grave.”

    Sometimes,
    We’re strangers who happen to know each other.
    And sometimes,
    We’re together, who happen to be no more a stranger.
    Sometimes,
    It’s a pride that comes between us..
    And sometimes,
    It’s a grace that limits us…
    Sometimes,
    It’s becomes the reason of others smile..
    And Sometimes,
    It causes to see what’s unbelievably fragile.

    Chha gaye madam… Excellent.๐Ÿ™‚

    October 19, 2013 at 12:55 am

    • Thank you for taking your time with my piece and honoring me with these utterly brilliant words!

      And I completely agree:
      Sometimes,
      Itโ€™s a pride that comes between us..
      And sometimes,
      Itโ€™s a grace that limits usโ€ฆ

      That is exactly my point, and you’ve explained it so much better!

      I love the last line and of course the fourth line.. Aap ziada chha gaye sir.๐Ÿ™‚

      October 19, 2013 at 10:29 am

      • My master told me the best way to compliment an extremely well poem is by writing a poem in response. I thought of those stanzas in spur of a moment, the moment I was captivated by your poem. I wish to write a considerate response.๐Ÿ™‚

        October 19, 2013 at 1:07 pm

        • Considerate indeed.
          Your master must be a real inspiring soul, but I’ve never been taught how to compliment any awe-inspiring piece that somebody may write in response to mine! I don’t even know how to thank actually but hey, you are awesome.๐Ÿ™‚

          October 19, 2013 at 3:25 pm

  8. you write so well, whatever genre, whatever theme, whatever emotion.
    I have no words to praise this time.
    Drained off all my thoughts on this…soaked myself, immersed myself.

    Who was that fortunate stranger who got to be dedicated with such a beautiful piece?

    October 19, 2013 at 11:05 pm

    • Thank you SO much for your kind words. I am humbled by all these praises, and trust me beauty only lies in the eyes of the beholder.. =)

      Who was that fortunate stranger who got to be dedicated with such a beautiful piece?

      What should I say? Some strangers may better remain strangers forever.๐Ÿ™‚

      October 19, 2013 at 11:18 pm

      • yeah rite๐Ÿ™‚

        October 20, 2013 at 12:47 pm

  9. A very powerful, intense write, I love the message you portrayed๐Ÿ™‚ x

    October 21, 2013 at 10:39 pm

    • Thank you so much Beckarooney! So glad to have you here, again!๐Ÿ™‚

      October 21, 2013 at 10:40 pm

      • You’re welcome! Haven’t been around wordpress much recently, life has been hectic – good to be back and catching up on great posts like yours๐Ÿ™‚ x

        October 21, 2013 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

