Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

10 reasons why I hate you!

I hate you because:
you were never there when and where
I wanted you to be.

I hate you because:
you never spoke a single lie,
but left me craving to hear.

I hate you because:
you never showed you cared
though you were aware of it all.

I hate you because:
you never told me about you
and never heard about me.

I hate you because:
you left me to live in that dark alley
and never turned back to see.

I hate you because:
you knew my music by heart
yet you never played those notes.

I hate you because:
you were the only torchbearer
yet you never showed it this path.

I hate you because:
you could have been my savior
yet you chose to teach the hard way.

I hate you because:
I can never hate you
No matter how hard I try to.

ihateyoubymaria

68 responses

  1. I understand and do not understand last stanza, but I suppose just one more paradox of life.

    October 30, 2013 at 9:00 pm

  2. Oh God!
    I almost never had anyone who hated me this muchπŸ˜€

    CuteπŸ™‚

    October 30, 2013 at 9:09 pm

  3. Wow I loved it. And last two stanzas are just awesome.

    I hate you because:
    you could have been my savior
    yet you chose to teach the hard way.

    I hate you because:
    I can never hate you
    No matter how hard I try to.

    WOW!

    October 30, 2013 at 10:19 pm

    • Thank you Paras! I <heart3 you!πŸ™‚

      October 30, 2013 at 10:25 pm

      • Pleasure loveπŸ™‚

        October 30, 2013 at 10:27 pm

  4. Is it the Life you are talking about?
    Nevertheless hatred is just a state of Mind to me..πŸ™‚

    October 30, 2013 at 10:45 pm

    • Not exactly life. Not exactly any thing.πŸ™‚
      Hatred is just a state of mind, well yes. That sounds a good philosophy to me!πŸ™‚

      October 30, 2013 at 11:06 pm

      • Well Sometime I am Good at Philosophy too..πŸ˜‰

        October 30, 2013 at 11:58 pm

  5. *cough cough*πŸ˜›
    Nicely writtenπŸ™‚

    October 30, 2013 at 11:14 pm

  6. αΌ‡RVβ„Žβ„°β„°

    I can relate.. great poem (=

    October 30, 2013 at 11:26 pm

    • You can relate? Then we connect here! Glad you liked the poem and thank you for stopping by.. =)

      October 30, 2013 at 11:40 pm

  7. rjl2727

    everybody “loves” it. but it looks like a hell of a lot of pain to me, which i assume arises from your own lived experience. i don’t think you can just make that up. this looks like one of those “nails in a coffin”; is it? is it related to “First Part”?

    October 31, 2013 at 12:55 am

    • Hey we can connect ‘strangely strangers’, ‘you’, ‘bitter sweet’, and ‘not saturated’ in the same chain too!πŸ™‚ But happily, I am the happiest being today.πŸ™‚
      Though yes, your observations aren’t untrue either.

      October 31, 2013 at 3:53 pm

      • rjl2727

        well, i am very glad you are so happy. you deserve happiness. and i am glad you are writing.

        October 31, 2013 at 3:58 pm

        • ..thank you!

          October 31, 2013 at 3:59 pm

          • rjl2727

            …you are welcome!

            October 31, 2013 at 4:01 pm

          • Now that you believed it, I hope you “love” the post like them all too! No?πŸ™‚

            November 1, 2013 at 8:20 pm

          • rjl2727

            “love”? yes.

            November 1, 2013 at 8:26 pm

  8. WordsFallFromMyEyes

    You know, I’ve never understood hating someone/loving them as in being the same. There’s that song by Pink and I don’t understand that either.

    Yet, this gave me some understanding. Thank you.

    October 31, 2013 at 7:30 am

    • Well ‘just another paradox of life’ as Carl said. Thank you so much for your comments, I am very glad that you stopped by!πŸ™‚

      October 31, 2013 at 3:56 pm

  9. I hate you (Like I love you)πŸ™‚πŸ˜‰πŸ˜›

    October 31, 2013 at 7:56 am

  10. I hate you because:
    you write words that I want to hear,
    but along come moments difficult to bear.

    I hate you because:
    you comprehend what remains unsaid,
    and that makes you the one irreplaceable.

    I hate you because:
    you satiate the desire of my thirst,
    knowing I’ll always quench for more.

    I hate you because:
    world keeps spinning when I’m thinking of you,
    words betray their essence when it comes to you.

    I hate you because:
    you make it seem everything’s normal,
    but I know I’m anything but.

    I hate you because:
    you know my weakness, yet accept me,
    making me wonder, “what would I be without you?”

    I hate you because:
    you make all what’s impossible a possible for me,
    leaving one possibility – an impossible for me.

    October 31, 2013 at 11:58 am

  11. There is indeed a fine line between love and hate. They are stuck together because there is no other way to measure one if the other does not exist. I have found that we often have the greatest hate for ones we loved the most at one time. Makes sense, if you think about it.

    October 31, 2013 at 12:47 pm

    • It does, each word of it.
      We do often have the greatest hate for ones we loved the most at some time, and at times it isn’t really ‘hate’. It’s just the fact that their absence or probably their behavior hurts much.
      And you’re right. There is no way to measure one of them without another. Thank you so much for visiting!πŸ™‚

      October 31, 2013 at 3:38 pm

  12. Pingback: I hate you too… | Serenades of a dreamer...

  13. Fahaad Humayun

    awww so romanticπŸ˜₯ brb cying ****

    October 31, 2013 at 5:17 pm

    • Haha somebody I can never ‘hate’.πŸ˜‰
      Btw, you’ve misspelt something.πŸ˜› Cying is some Canadian forces base, and aap tou ISI?

      October 31, 2013 at 5:24 pm

      • Fahaad Humayun

        ufff tauba :p behn ji mai shareef university ka shareef student hoon, ISI se koi taaluq nai mera

        mujhe tou itni dukhi dastaan parh kar aansoo ki jharri lag gaiπŸ˜₯

        October 31, 2013 at 5:28 pm

        • Ofcourse theek keh rhy haen ap. Your blog proves your extreme sharafat.πŸ™‚
          You’ve no idea kitni khushi hui ye jaan ke. :’)

          October 31, 2013 at 5:43 pm

          • Fahaad Humayun

            Fahaad always making people happy B-)

            October 31, 2013 at 5:44 pm

  14. Fahaad Humayun

    Reblogged this on Special One and commented:
    Kyunk Maria ka break up ho gaya hayπŸ˜€

    October 31, 2013 at 5:29 pm

  15. Jeez you’ve been on a roll lately Maria.

    November 4, 2013 at 5:35 pm

  16. Haye! This made me go down the memory lane. Sorry.
    It was beautiful!

    November 6, 2013 at 11:55 pm

  17. I hate you because I can never hate you….. Ahhhh How Cute !πŸ˜‰ Don’t hate me because I will always love you o matter whatπŸ™‚

    November 11, 2013 at 10:17 pm

    • You’re so lovable, I can never hate you!πŸ™‚ Thank youβ₯ ❣

      November 11, 2013 at 10:32 pm

      • Awww Thanks. And how did you do that ? That heart sign teach meπŸ˜›

        November 12, 2013 at 6:16 pm

        • Sure! But mjhay pata nhi.πŸ˜›
          Alt+3 sath press karny se β™₯ banta hy, but ❀ β₯ ❣ ❦ ❧ wagera jo unique symbols haen, unki specific keyboard config hoti hae, jiska mjhay bilkul bhi idea nahi. So I just take them out of my closet and copy-paste them wheneva I like.πŸ˜‰

          November 12, 2013 at 6:46 pm

          • But what do the last two symbols mean?

            Turnip and a dead mouse?

            November 12, 2013 at 7:17 pm

          • Exactly!
            Depends on ‘perspective’ you know.πŸ˜‰

            November 12, 2013 at 7:49 pm

          • hahaha Okaaay let me try …. Nae ban raha yaar😦
            Lol chalo I will do the same next time…tumharay commen se chor ker k copy paste ker lun giπŸ˜›

            November 12, 2013 at 10:05 pm

          • Khuli ijazat hay!πŸ˜‰ Alt+3 se hota hay wesay, but depends on keyboard settings. Here’s a list that might help.

            November 12, 2013 at 10:14 pm

          • Yeah meray keyboard se nae ho ra😦 Thank you so much for the listπŸ˜‰ I will try it now.

            November 13, 2013 at 1:28 pm

          • Don’t forget phpBB smilies.

            πŸ‘ΏπŸ˜³πŸ˜₯ πŸ™„ :mrgreen:

            November 13, 2013 at 1:40 pm

          • Oh kaay now how can you do that ? It is amazing.

            November 13, 2013 at 1:44 pm

          • Take the “*” out of the following.

            :*evil*:
            :*oops*:
            :*cry*:
            :*roll*:
            :*mrgreen*:

            I’ve got a list with more examples somewhere.
            I’ll get back to you when I find it.

            November 13, 2013 at 1:47 pm

          • I hope this turns out alright:πŸ‘ΏπŸ˜³πŸ˜₯ πŸ˜₯πŸ™„:mrgreen:

            Thank you.

            November 13, 2013 at 2:29 pm

          • πŸ‘Ώ 😳 πŸ˜₯ πŸ™„:mrgreen:

            November 14, 2013 at 4:55 pm

          • *thumbs up*:mrgreen:

            November 14, 2013 at 5:26 pm

          • lol

            November 14, 2013 at 7:45 pm

          • Amazing ! Thank youπŸ™‚

            November 14, 2013 at 4:57 pm

          • WOW! So cool.

            November 13, 2013 at 2:28 pm

          • Do try and let me know agar hojae. Warna that site has listed ways on how you can change the keyboard settings wagera.
            Either way, do try those smilies that Cabrogal mentioned. They’re working and they’re awesome.πŸ™‚

            November 13, 2013 at 2:32 pm

          • 😯 πŸ˜• 8) πŸ˜† 😑 πŸ˜₯ 😈 πŸ˜‰ ❗ ❓ πŸ’‘ ➑ 😐 :sly: :ahh: :yay: :angry: :dead: :down: :unsure: :weird:

            November 13, 2013 at 2:40 pm

          • haha❗

            November 13, 2013 at 2:48 pm

          • Han I took a tour of the site but Hua nae I guess my key board settings are weirdπŸ˜›

            November 14, 2013 at 5:00 pm

          • Lol weird people ki weird settings.πŸ˜› Actually, meri bhi aese hi haen.πŸ˜‰

            November 14, 2013 at 5:25 pm

          • Lol bus daikh lu kitnay weird hain hum donuπŸ˜›πŸ˜›

            November 14, 2013 at 7:45 pm

  18. Rexie

    Terrific Maria!πŸ™‚

    November 25, 2013 at 6:59 am

  19. fahaad humayun

    my comments B|

    May 10, 2014 at 11:55 am

Leave a Reply

