Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Winter Winds

winter

Winter is here
Scurry off, little squirrels!
Time to sleep, and hide
Bears, bats, bumble bees
Off should you go too, goodbye
Winter is here

‘Hiking with Haiku’ ~ Format: 5-7-5 poetry ~ Haiku #5 ~ Randomly Abstract

Hey it’s November! And those chilly winds are finally coming.. And I LOVE WINTER!
But I like December more and there’s still a month to wait, so I will be sleeping for now. As in my blog will sleep. Really.

That is because I am planning to try NaNoWriMo, which sounds quite a fun thing to do! Sure I won’t be writing anything as proper as a novel, but I’ll definitely take this opportunity to write something else than poetry or short fiction, or those random ramblings.

adventureSo I wish you all a happy winter and happy blogging.🙂
Meet you in December!

Snoozing off,
Randomly Abstract.

56 responses

  1. awww the picture is sooo cute🙂

    November 2, 2013 at 10:01 pm

    • Thank you🙂
      But those haikus are kinda senseless! =p

      November 2, 2013 at 10:04 pm

      • Haikus kia hota he?😛

        November 2, 2013 at 11:19 pm

        • Haiku is a form of poetry, a 5-7-5 syllable poetry. And surprisingly, I too know nothing more about them!😉

          November 2, 2013 at 11:58 pm

          • but u r doing a great job in Haiku😀

            November 3, 2013 at 1:19 pm

  2. Dude… Don’t reply to comments! You’re supposed to be sleeping. Happy hibernation!:)

    November 2, 2013 at 11:06 pm

    • Ha ha. I’ll be ‘hibernating’ but do you think I can leave my blog like that?🙂

      November 2, 2013 at 11:38 pm

      • Should.

        November 3, 2013 at 9:38 am

        • I know.:/ And you were coming along, right? For the sleepover I mean.

          November 3, 2013 at 2:29 pm

          • I will. Just a few ending posts.

            November 3, 2013 at 5:14 pm

  3. ἇRVℎℰℰ

    Aww superb little piece.. All the best for NaNoWriMo.. (=

    November 3, 2013 at 2:22 am

  4. rjl2727

    your absence will make for a long and miserable winter!!!

    November 3, 2013 at 2:31 am

    • Sorry for that.. =( But they say breaks are always good. =)
      I will keep reading you anyways!

      November 3, 2013 at 2:22 pm

  5. Sleep well… Sweet dreams🙂
    Remember to wake up in time…
    And by the way, do you read other blogs when you are asleep?😛

    November 3, 2013 at 6:37 am

    • Haha thank you. Yes, I will hopefully wake up in time. I just hope not to wake up before time, as in I am supposed to be sleeping now, right?😉
      And YES I’ll be reading for sure.🙂 Can’t live without that you know. =)

      November 3, 2013 at 2:24 pm

  6. rjl2727

    well girl, here is some happy to get you through the winter.

    November 3, 2013 at 8:24 am

    • Thank you for whatever that is, rjl. But Youtube doesn’t work here in Pakistan, remember? If you’d give me the link I’ll surely try to get it. Sorry!

      November 3, 2013 at 2:26 pm

      • rjl2727

        sorry, i had no idea it would not work there. it is a Youtube video of Grateful Dead playing Box of Rain. Why doesn’t YouTube work there?

        Try scrolling down my home page to the links widget, i have GD link there and if you can get in you can search “Grateful Dead – Box of Rain”, which will give you numerous choices. This one was dated 7-7-89.

        November 3, 2013 at 6:56 pm

  7. I am sure I am among the many who will eagerly await your return. Good luck with the competition!!

    November 3, 2013 at 11:55 am

    • Thank you and it means a lot!
      I am not taking part there for the competition really, just a journal-kind-thing that I need to write.
      Best wishes. =)

      November 3, 2013 at 2:20 pm

  8. I loveeee winterss tooo but here it doesnt really get that chilly like minus centigrades,so unless n until the temp is one digit or – centigrade its not winter for mee. Anyhow enjoyy your winterrr with hot cuppa coffee n books n sleeeep. Happpy winterss!!

    November 3, 2013 at 3:35 pm

    • You’re amazing, and you know that already?!🙂

      Winters aren’t all that crazy stuff here either, but they’re fun nevertheless. They’re..magical. And yeap, I’m into books again. Read one kal, reading one today, need some others on my shelf.. Coffee tou ♥
      Happy winters!!🙂

      November 3, 2013 at 7:16 pm

  9. Cute image! Good luck with the hibernating, see you after NaNoWriMo!🙂 x

    November 4, 2013 at 10:35 pm

  10. Best of luck with the novel.

    November 5, 2013 at 9:54 am

  11. Hey Maria, check out your recent post. I think the comment window is disable ..
    But truly i fell so much in love with it🙂
    Amazingly written

    November 13, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    • Hi Vino!
      Thank you so much, I’m much pleased to know you liked it.🙂
      I’ve enabled the comments now, sorry for the inconvenience.
      Maria.

      November 14, 2013 at 11:08 am

  12. Cannot comment on your latest post. Just wanted to say k abhi novemver khatam nahi hua😛

    November 14, 2013 at 1:27 am

    • Lol ISI lye comments off haen.😛
      Actually I woke up in mid November (and it isn’t mid yet wesay) – tou socha kuch likh hi dun. As in you were missing me so much.❤

      November 14, 2013 at 1:30 am

  13. Comments are closed on your latest post?

    November 14, 2013 at 6:27 am

    • Oh! got it…
      Kisne neend tod di aapki?

      November 14, 2013 at 6:29 am

      • Oh! got that also… maine hi to todi hai…😉😉
        Warna aap itni achchhi poem mere liye kyun likhtin?😉😛
        Haan haan mere liye hi hai… Isiliye to ‘you’ likha hai…😛

        Just kidding… Don’t take it seriously🙂

        Good poem…🙂

        November 14, 2013 at 6:56 am

        • Haha jii bilkul.
          ‘Just kidding’ is a wonderful thing to say after saying something.😉
          Thank you.
          Comments band karny ka faeda nahi hua, islye khol dye ab.😛😉

          November 14, 2013 at 11:05 am

          • Didn’t get the first line… Bura lagaa kya?… Sorry…😦

            November 14, 2013 at 1:14 pm

          • lol NO. Mjhay bura kyun lage ga?

            November 14, 2013 at 5:34 pm

          • Mujhe kya pata?

            “‘Just kidding’ is a wonderful thing to say after saying something.”

            Itne complicated sentences likhengi to mera chhota sa dimag thode na comprehend kar paayega…

            Mujhe laga… aapko bura laga… isiliye sarcasm maar rahin hain… Isiliye sorry bola…

            But anyhow… ab jab aapko bura nahin laga… to main aapki aur leg pulling (taang khichaayi) kar sakta hoon…😛😛😛

            November 15, 2013 at 7:38 am

          • Kuch bhi hun, but sarcastic nhi hun mae.😉

            November 16, 2013 at 4:43 pm

          • Okkay ji… samajh gayaa🙂

            November 16, 2013 at 5:23 pm

          • Trust me, bura nahi laga. Bus neend toot gayi.😛

            November 16, 2013 at 5:39 pm

          • Ab phir se neend nahin aa rahii kya?

            November 16, 2013 at 5:40 pm

          • Um ajaegi. I’m good at this.🙂

            November 16, 2013 at 5:41 pm

          • Haan… wo to main dekh hi raha hoon… aap neend mein bhi baatein kar rahin hain🙂 So jaayiye… sirf 14 din baaki hain…😉

            November 16, 2013 at 5:43 pm

          • Haha yes, neend me baatein kr rhi hun. 14 din, bus?
            I hope your exams are going good. Best of luck.

            November 16, 2013 at 5:45 pm

          • Abhi exams shuru nahin hue… but… Duaon ke liye dhanyawaad… 4 dec ko waapas aataa hoon…

            BTW… Rawalpindi mein curfew ke baare mein suna… Aap log theek to hain na?

            November 16, 2013 at 5:48 pm

          • Guess what? Apko mjhse pehly pata tha. *embarrassed* Multan me bhi hangamay, Rawal me curfew. Karachi safe hae filhaal. So yes, jab tk zinda haen tab tk theek haen.🙂

            November 16, 2013 at 5:53 pm

          • I hope and pray for your safety and peace…🙂

            November 16, 2013 at 5:55 pm

          • Shukrya.

            November 16, 2013 at 5:59 pm

  14. Have a great time with the challenge!🙂 I wish I could write a story but poetry seems to be what I can do🙂 Do you have the same typewriter now? I love those!

    November 25, 2013 at 12:13 am

    • I love them too! But haven’t got one yet.😦 As for writing, I like to write poetry and stories both, depending on mood.🙂 Thank you for your nice comment, and for stopping by my blog. Much appreciated! (:

      November 25, 2013 at 12:45 am

  15. Excellent. I did seasonal haiku, too. 🙂

    janet

    November 27, 2013 at 7:48 am

    • Thank you very kindly, Janet! Glad you liked it.🙂
      – Maria.

      November 27, 2013 at 2:31 pm

Leave a Reply

