Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

That moment.

“The moon was up, painting the world silver, making things look just a little more alive.”
N.D. Wilson, Leepike Ridge

And then I saw that star, the shooting star. A tiny, bright meteor heading for a fall, somewhere. It was a matter of seconds, but those seconds truly held eternity in them. Passing across the full moon, it disappeared into darkness, but gave me enough time in between to make a wish.
You know what I wished for?
I prayed in that moment, in that one moment that looked infinite to me, for you.

☆.

I wished for ‘forever’ too, so I kind of wasted it.

17 responses

  1. Wishes were wasted ? They are meant to be wasted girl🙂 The imagery you ave created is beautiful !

    January 18, 2014 at 2:10 am

    • Wonderful! Although wishes are never wasted… They give us the reason to live🙂
      (And here I go directly against my sister😉 :P… Bahut dinon se jhagaraa nahin kiya usse😛 … Maria! I hope you won’t mind us fighting here ;))

      January 18, 2014 at 9:52 am

      • They do give us the reason to live, even if they aren’t fulfilled. And sure, shoq se larrye I won’t mind. =p

        January 18, 2014 at 4:01 pm

      • Unfulfilled wishes make us feel dead…. To avoid all that pain isn’t it good not to wish ? Chalo pher lartay hain aj😛

        January 20, 2014 at 2:51 am

        • If you don’t wish, you are already dead…
          You should wish… but simultaneously should keep in mind that the wishes may not be fulfilled… In that way… you shall not be dead if the wishes are unfulfilled…🙂

          January 20, 2014 at 2:41 pm

          • but simultaneously should keep in mind that the wishes may not be fulfilled… In that way… you shall not be dead if the wishes are unfulfilled

            -objection Mr. Arindam-
            If we keep that in mind ke ye wishes unfulfilled reh skti hyn, tou ye koi ‘positive thinking’ tou na hoi. Laws of attraction is if you’re wishing for something, do it with all your might, put in all your efforts and CONCENTRATE on that goal. Say no to ‘no’.
            So there’s a chance to feel ‘dead’ either way.

            January 20, 2014 at 8:04 pm

          • In short try to be an extra ordinary ‘human’😛

            January 22, 2014 at 1:31 am

          • Hmm. Extra ordinary human beings.. .

            January 22, 2014 at 8:41 pm

    • Meant to be wasted, waqai?

      Pata hy I actually witnessed this moment kal raat ko, though I may be proven wrong according to astronomy/geology/whatever in case the event didn’t really occur at all, but I did see it- that star I mean. And wished.

      Thank you for stopping by.🙂

      January 18, 2014 at 4:00 pm

  2. I wonder, I wonder…

    January 18, 2014 at 1:16 pm

  3. Beautiful. I love this.❤

    January 18, 2014 at 10:42 pm

  4. insomniac lover

    Awesome!

    January 19, 2014 at 4:08 pm

  5. Why did you remove my post? I think you are talented and want to discuss a potential business opportunity for you regarding my InFinnityUS.WordPress.com if you are interested. Please post on my WordPress page so I know if you are interested or not. Thanks!

    January 19, 2014 at 7:42 pm

  6. Wishing on falling stars takes many of us to a place where, when we were children, we suspended reality and dove into the world of belief, and make-believe, without questioning it. What simple and wonderful times. My wish, on the star you saw falling, is to go back to that place.

    January 19, 2014 at 9:42 pm

Leave a Reply

