Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Lala’s Wedding Week

lr_inviteHiiii.
You know Lala Rukh, don’t you? She’s one of the kindest, prettiest, super-awesome-st bloggers here on WordPress.😉 And talented of course. NOBODY can write half as scary, romantic, poetic, or making-you-hungry-just-by-looking-at-them posts as her.🙂

So she’s getting married.
And this is to let her know how truly special she is. You’re all invited to celebrate along *virtually* by sending in your wishes (and words) tomorrow: Sunday January 26th and hopefully this entire week!
Wear your best outfits, kay?

68 responses

  1. Lovely idea! I’ll make sure to wear my best sharara!!😀
    Hope to see you here kal, everyone!

    January 25, 2014 at 5:48 pm

    • Hey thanks!
      For your support and this beautiful header.❤
      Yup sharara scene.😉 We'll make sure this is segregated lol.

      January 25, 2014 at 8:04 pm

    • Thank you too Moniba for helping out my pagli cute friend😛 Love you for all this Love🙂

      January 25, 2014 at 9:30 pm

      • Pagli, cute friend. What tareefen =p
        And yup, she helped quite much. ^_^ Ye background nhi, wo, wo nhi ye. Plus header usi ne design kia hy. and ‘post krdun?’ han bhui kardo. ‘Are you sure post krdun’ hudd hae kr bhi do type scenes. =p

        January 25, 2014 at 9:38 pm

        • Pleasure’s ours Lala🙂 It’s the least we could do from all the way over here.
          LOL Maria!! Details, details :p

          January 26, 2014 at 12:50 am

  2. Wow! She is truly one of ‘the best’ here! Thats a really warm effort!🙂

    January 25, 2014 at 6:10 pm

    • Thanks a million for your kind words! And yes, she is.🙂

      January 25, 2014 at 8:02 pm

  3. O_O
    Itni jaldi?

    January 25, 2014 at 6:18 pm

  4. Ise kehte hain na dosti…🙂

    Waise… are u attending the real wedding?

    January 25, 2014 at 6:19 pm

    • 🙂
      Nope. Mushkil hy wahan jana. Isi lye I’m doing it here.😉
      You’ll come kal, haena? =p

      January 25, 2014 at 7:59 pm

      • Yup! Sure… Kal kya main to roz aaunga🙂 Gift le kar aaunga

        Lekin yaar your should have gone to her wedding… Mere aur Lyallpur ke beech ek visa aur bahut saare paise deewaar ban ke khade hain… Aapko kya rok raha hai?

        January 25, 2014 at 11:41 pm

        • That’s great.🙂

          Lekin yaar your should have gone to her wedding… Mere aur Lyallpur ke beech ek visa aur bahut saare paise deewaar ban ke khade hain… Aapko kya rok raha hai?

          See, distances matter.
          And permission.
          And university. =p
          So is lye I’m doing it here, whatever way I may. I need support from all of you. Suggest me ideas, write a post on your blog or send in some words here, to celebrate along.🙂
          P.S Aj main function hy, and I don’t think I’m sure ke kia karna hy. =p

          January 26, 2014 at 9:10 am

          • Got you…🙂

            Currently to main apne desh ka Republic Day manaa rahaa hoon…

            And plans mail pe discuss karte hain… what say? (Secrecy maintain karni hai yaar🙂 )

            January 26, 2014 at 9:39 am

          • Sure.

            January 26, 2014 at 9:46 am

  5. Wow… congratulations to her… and all the best for the most difficult journey of her life… India’s Republic Day and her wedding… i feel a connection🙂😛

    January 25, 2014 at 6:43 pm

    • Thank you:)
      Difficult yes, in terms of responsibilities and all. But the most beautiful journey of her life too, Inshaa Allah. =)
      Wow that’s cool. How do you people celebrate Republic days?
      Her wedding’s on 7th Feb though, we’re celebrating all these things tomorrow and day after that so that she and you all can easily participate.🙂
      Thanks again for stopping by!❤

      January 25, 2014 at 7:58 pm

  6. Hayeeee Allah Mariaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa😀😀😀
    I am feeling so excited yaar such me when I opened your blog I made up my mind k i’ll tell you that your new look is awesome and when I saw my name on the banner and then a post for me and understood what is going on lol WOW I am speechless Maria itna sara pyaar me kesay sambhalun gi, I love you Maria Thank you so so much for all this….You know this is the first time I felt excited about my wedding😛 Thanks a lt for itni achi achi tareef for me😉 You are just so sweet to say all that ! LOVE YOU loads Maria……Haha I really don’t have words to thank you right now..Aik shift aur lagati hun apni senses me aa k😛

    January 25, 2014 at 7:25 pm

    • YESS! I’m so glad you liked it, Lala! And I’m equally excited seriously😀 . You don’t need to thank me itna, just visit Karachi shadi ke bad and it will do it. =p
      Haha yup, keep coming for more surprises =p
      P.S I loveyoumore, kay.

      January 25, 2014 at 7:50 pm

      • Me ne yaheen dairaay daal lay hain ab, don’t worry😉

        January 25, 2014 at 9:28 pm

        • Haha. Abhi kal main function hy apka. Usme zaroor aega. =p

          January 25, 2014 at 9:31 pm

  7. Pingback: Thoughts on Anger and A Thank You Note For My Dear Friends | Shadows Of The Divine

  8. m so angry with u that you didnt tell me that u are getting married.. chalo ye sab baat main niptatay hain..
    good luck for ua ahead married life.. may ALLAH subhana wata ala bless you and ua spouse with all hapiness of the wrld… i wish i wud be there to share your happiness n smile with you…
    love u loads dera lala happy married life…

    January 25, 2014 at 9:13 pm

    • Thank you Aiman and I’m sorry I didn’t tell you, I had my reasons😦 Many thanks for all your Duaa’s, I wish I could have you there but I know you all’ll be with me🙂 Love you too so much❤🙂

      January 25, 2014 at 9:26 pm

  9. yes my good wishes are always with u darling.. best of luck,..;D

    January 25, 2014 at 10:04 pm

    • Thank you Aiman for your comments. ^_^
      Please let me know in comments or through this form if you have any suggestions or ideas for celebrating it this week.🙂

      Best wishes, and keep visiting. =)

      January 25, 2014 at 10:10 pm

      • no ideas… celebrate it with happiness n lots of blessings to lala

        January 27, 2014 at 12:55 pm

  10. Loving it Maria😀 you are awesome and I wish Lala a very happy life ahead🙂

    January 25, 2014 at 10:05 pm

  11. Reblogged this on Your Blogger Sahil.

    January 25, 2014 at 11:06 pm

    • Thank you so much Sahil for the Congrats ! Got your comment on my blog🙂

      January 27, 2014 at 3:59 am

  12. Rexie

    Maria,

    Thanks for your initiative that I have come out from my shell for Lala’ sake just for this one time.

    Here’s my lines for the pretty bride:

    O bride of tomorrow
    Who sleeps with honey-gold dreams
    Awakened when you walk
    This long aisle of life
    Sliding in your coy radiance
    Each kiss of your moon feet
    Shall bear you a ground flower
    Of your own golden dreams.

    January 26, 2014 at 2:13 am

    • Rexie, you’re just AMAZING!
      Thanks a billion for doing this, it means a lot to her and me, and us.❤

      January 26, 2014 at 8:32 am

  13. rjl2727

    ah sister, you do your sister such a beautiful tribute. your heart is continually revealed to be pure and good. i will surely send Lala my best wishes.

    January 26, 2014 at 8:07 am

    • Yay! Thanks so much for your kind words, rjl. Please do be a part of this and keep visiting. And let me know if you’ve any suggestions or ideas to make this memorable for her. =]

      January 26, 2014 at 8:30 am

      • rjl2727

        ah dear sister, what could i add to the tremendous honor you bestow on her?? i just add my prayers and hope for a wonderful life together.

        January 26, 2014 at 8:34 am

        • It’s just an effort to bring smiles and make it memorable for her, you see. Your prayers and wishes will mean a LOT.🙂

          January 26, 2014 at 8:47 am

  14. Reblogged this on Quasar and commented:
    So today is the main event day I guess as arranged by Maria I on her blog, regarding the upcoming wedding of a brilliant wordpress blog owner Lala! Anyways wont say much as Maria said it all🙂 will wind it up with my best and warmest wishes for Lala in her new journey!

    January 26, 2014 at 10:32 am

    • Hey thank you so much for your support and kind words! It’s an honor to have your presence here.
      Looking forward to meeting you all *virtually* today.🙂

      January 26, 2014 at 11:02 am

    • Oh Wow thank you Usman, so very much🙂

      January 27, 2014 at 4:01 am

  15. AWESOME MARIA❤ LALA WHAT ELSE YOU CAN WANT WHEN YOU HAVE A FRIEND LIKE MARIA😀

    January 26, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    • Hahaha. Paras.
      She wants your prayers, and…. biryani!

      January 26, 2014 at 8:47 pm

      • So you changed the song😀 (y)

        January 26, 2014 at 10:08 pm

        • Lol yeah. One on theme which is a mix, and this mehandi wala on post.🙂

          January 27, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    • You are right, I am blessed to have such a pyari friend🙂

      January 27, 2014 at 4:02 am

      • Congratzzz LALA🙂

        January 27, 2014 at 11:21 am

        • Thank you Paras🙂

          January 27, 2014 at 5:54 pm

          • Pleasure darling🙂

            January 27, 2014 at 5:57 pm

  16. Maria I am loving your blog!😀😀 I am attending it tooooo😀😀
    Lalaaaaa Our Banno…May Allah bless you with every tiny thing that makes you happy and ofcourse badi khushiyaan bhi. May this new path of yours be filled with beautiful flowers (not just roses😉 ). I am so happy for you Lala *tight ribs breaking hug*. Allah tumhari har dua qubool karey and always shower you with His blessings.
    Aameeen. XOXOXO

    January 26, 2014 at 5:55 pm

    • Awww thank you so much for such beautiful Duaa’s🙂 Means a lot to me ! Bus aise he dua kerti rehna : Love you ! Giving back the tightest hug ever😉

      January 27, 2014 at 4:04 am

  17. Thank you soooooooooooooooooooo much for the Invite… And thank you for remembering me … I know I haven’t bin around much …. and still you guys remembered to Invite me … That means a lot and its really overwhelming …!!!
    Well I must say … I am a little Heartbroken … 
    But I guess everyone will be … anyone who knows her … can’t keep themselves from Loving her … she is such a kindred soul … pure innocent and lovely … we haven’t known each other long … but Its like she has always been a part of my life … our lives from the beginning ….!!!
    I am also so happy for her … In her I have found a fierce friend … a person who always stood firm in her beliefs … but listened to others opinion with patience and open mindedness … she is a strong and proud person … It always saddens us all whenever she is sad … and makes us happy when she is happy … she has such hold upon all of us …!!!
    Now that she is entering a new era of her life … and soon enough she will enter into one of the most amazing and beautiful relationship of the world … which Allah Pak has bestowed upon us … And for that I wish him all the Happiness and Joy … I pray that Allah Pak may bless her with all of her hearts desires… I wish that never again a tear may come to her eyes … never a sad moment may cross her way … that in this relationship … she may find the Love she so much craves and the Love that she so much deserves …!!!
    And to Lala … I wana say … well try not to forget us … as we will surely never forget you …!!!

    January 26, 2014 at 11:32 pm

    • Thank you for your prayers but I am not talking to you, and I certainly don’t wanted you to be here on my virtual wedding *Furious looks* Jao stay busy with your life bewafa you are.

      January 27, 2014 at 3:57 am

      • *Sad Face* …………. 😦
        You have every right to say that yaar … !!!

        BUT … I wouldn’t have missed it for the world … Ager mujhe koi na bhi bulata to bhi mai aa jaata … Aakhir roz roz thori moqa milta hai muft ka khana khane ka …!!!

        HAHAHAHA😀

        Seriously …. you would not believe from where I am attending this Virtual Wedding right now … From Dubai … I have come hare searching for a better Job and stuff ..!!! But I won’t make any more excuses … I should have taken time out for you guyz …!!!

        Thank you for caring so much as to be mad upon me for disappearing from your virtual life … Love ya all for this … I have no idea what such good deed I have done to have the blessing of your friendship.

        Like I said, you have my deepest prayers from heart … and I wish I could be there to give you a brotherly hug and a kiss on forehead … aur mai khud tujhe Quran Pak kay saaye mai Rukhsat karta …!!!

        Loads and loads of X…Y …. and Z …!!! Stay Blessed!!!

        January 30, 2014 at 12:12 am

        • Thank you Bhae Thank you SO very much for such sweetest wishes ! I can understand your business, but whenever you get time come back running here. We all will be waiting. My prayers for your better future ! Stay blesses🙂

          January 30, 2014 at 2:31 am

    • Thank you Mani for coming.🙂 And for all your kind prayers and heartfelt wishes. I knew you were busy and all, but specifically told you because I thought you won’t like missing it.
      She sure is a strong, beautiful person and will Insha Allah be blessed with the best of everything, in this life and hereafter.🙂

      January 27, 2014 at 8:57 pm

      • NO …. THANK YOU ….for inviting … I would surely have missed it with the whole Job Hunt thing I have going on here in Dubai … Plus the place I am staying does not have internet … so I have to go to a public place with open wifi … to go online … So I only use that time for Online Job Hunt… !!! If I hadn’t received your comment in email … well you can guess … so thank you…thank you…thank you…thank you …!!!😀

        Plus I know Ameer logo kay pass kahan tym hota hai gareeb logo kay liye … to khasoosan waqt nikaal kar … hamare gareeb khane mai tashreef laane kay liye … bohot bohot nawazish … chaar chaand lag gye … (wese bhi koi aa o nai raha tha … hum khud he gaib the… hehehehe!!!)

        As always stay blessed…!!!

        January 30, 2014 at 12:19 am

  18. Reblogged this on andeelusman and commented:
    The wedding of my most esteemed friend and my # 1 fan (God knows … how that happened… no hand of mine in it) is about to take place … I would love everyone to attend it … (it a virtual event another good friend and awesome blogger has organized before the real one) …. to wish her and give her your prayers and blessings…!!!

    January 30, 2014 at 12:30 am

  19. MashaAllah! Congrats Lala, may Allah bless you with lots of happiness, Ameen. This is the first time I’ve seen something like this, great work Maria.

    February 1, 2014 at 1:52 am

  20. Pingback: Jo khaye wo pachtaye! | Randomlyabstract's Blog

  21. once again congracts my dear lala on ua wedding……..
    be happy always.. my wishes are always with you.. plzz dont frget to send me ua pics by mail.. plzzzzzzzzz

    February 2, 2014 at 5:31 pm

  22. Congratulations My dear friend Lala!
    Loads of love and luck to go Lalalaa laaaa and laaaa all through your life.
    and to the groom to be Best of Luck (Lala writes scary stories, so dont mess with her- she can invite ghosts too😉 )😛

    February 16, 2014 at 7:12 pm

  23. Well i think tum muje bhool gai ho.No comments and didn;t invite me in your wedding also!😦

    May 4, 2014 at 6:11 pm

Leave a Reply

