Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

s.o.u.l way

Ever felt like vanishing from all there is, there was? To sink deeper and deeper into nothingness, to lose meaning, to forget existing, and never returning? To find a magic potion, and wander off to your own wonderland, even if that meant dealing with giant bunnies or cruel queens…

When you no longer desire to find keys to unlock doors is when the world unfolds all its mysteries in front of your very eyes. It stops spinning in respect of your mighty plans; as your soul finally tears its way back. Back to return from wherever it had hatched.

You drown. But in drowning you find a new, bright world awaiting to welcome you as you completely. lose. everything.

Oblivion_by_barnaulskyzeek

27 responses

  1. ἇRVℎℰℰ

    Ive felt this and this is true to me. Great post =)

    February 19, 2014 at 7:18 pm

  2. I usually get to this place in my dreams at night. It makes sleeping so much fun!😀

    February 19, 2014 at 8:09 pm

  3. The way you’ve written this: :’)

    February 19, 2014 at 9:05 pm

  4. Always😦

    February 19, 2014 at 10:47 pm

  5. rjl2727

    i know exactly what you are writing of. it seems like some of us are always there. you captured it all so well.

    February 20, 2014 at 10:18 am

    • Going through it. Though I still need that second part to happen, the drowning and knowing stage.

      February 21, 2014 at 9:34 pm

      • rjl2727

        join the crowd of us who are suspended between where we are and where we want to be.

        February 22, 2014 at 6:33 am

  6. I know what u are talking about… tere bhi xam chal rahe hain kya??😉😛 jokes apart… but ya that happens and sometimes losing yourself to noone feels good🙂

    February 20, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    • Lol nae mery exams nae ho rhy. Wesei aesi hui vi hun.😛
      Thank you so much for your comment. Have a great day! ♡

      February 20, 2014 at 7:22 pm

  7. You have a natural ability to touch me, the reader, no matter what you write about. Awesome post, as always😀 x

    February 21, 2014 at 7:43 pm

    • Aw beckarooney! You’ve that thing of brightening my day each time you come.😀 Thank you❤

      February 21, 2014 at 8:05 pm

  8. Wonderful🙂

    February 21, 2014 at 9:30 pm

  9. Wow, This is amazing !
    Its almost like you were describing my journey of the past few months .

    February 23, 2014 at 8:55 pm

    • Thank you!🙂
      While describing my own journey here, I’ve come to see people who are relating to it. Didn’t exactly know what I was writing about until it was done.
      So. Is your struggle over yet? I mean, do you know the results or the answers that I still don’t have?

      February 24, 2014 at 9:40 am

      • I won’t say its exactly over, I don’t think it will ever be. But I think we just have to find our own ways to deal with it, after all life is a constant struggle.
        And you’ll have your answers someday, you’ll find them in places where they are least expected. Don’t worry, we’ll just have to go with the flow.
        I know its not easy, but we ought to give it a try, Don’t we?🙂

        February 24, 2014 at 5:30 pm

  10. Ever felt like vanishing from all there is, there was? To sink deeper and deeper into nothingness, to lose meaning, to forget existing, and never returning?

    That’s probably the most fundamental desire of my life.

    It’s something beyond a death wish – the craving for complete oblivion – and has a completely different quality to the suicidality that dogged so much of my life.

    The worry is that I might only get it half done. Banish the universe and leave my self stuck with nothing but itself.

    February 24, 2014 at 6:31 am

    • Exactly. It’s something beyond the death wish. But I wonder what else it takes to get there, except the universe or self if asked.

      February 24, 2014 at 9:36 am

  11. when did you write this.. it never came on my reader?!
    beauuuty-full😀

    February 25, 2014 at 5:05 pm

    • 19th February 2014.😛
      Thank youuu! I just love having your comments. ^_^

      February 25, 2014 at 7:14 pm

      • And so do I!
        love you😀

        February 26, 2014 at 10:18 pm

  12. miss.mysterious

    Hey Maria ^.^
    I HAVE felt like this!It was as if you just took all those feeling and converted them to words.
    Words I couldn’t think of when I feel this way. T.T

    It is hard to believe this sometimes…
    (But in drowning you find a new, bright world awaiting to welcome you as you completely. lose. everything.]

    I remember a friend said…. I’m drowning. I told her…. You aren’t drowning you’re learning to swim!
    But I know it is very hard to swim.😦 This comment is becoming long😛 anyway
    I remember seeing this pic that said : We are all string paper boats in the raging ocean.
    I loved that quote!^

    June 24, 2015 at 12:10 pm

    • “We are all string paper boats in the raging ocean.”
      Woa.
      *-*

      This was another old one. Now that you’re finding them, I am finding them too. :3 It’s a different experience, to say the least.

      It’s hard to believe sometimes, M. But there’s a new world. Always a new world.🙂
      Much love!

      June 25, 2015 at 10:27 pm

      • miss.mysterious

        IKR😀

        Yes you know Im happy you are ^.^ You should remind yourself of these beauties!
        *o* Honestly you made me really happy right now. *sigh*
        Luv ya back❤

        June 25, 2015 at 11:08 pm

        • You best thing.❤

          June 26, 2015 at 5:24 pm

          • miss.mysterious

            Awh thank you ^.^ *smile*

            June 26, 2015 at 6:21 pm

Leave a Reply

