Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

You & I.

You and I are like stars in the sky; close, yet far apart. Like organs in a body where pumps one same heart, or veins beneath a skin supplying red to each part.

You and I are like notes in a melody, homogeneous colors in a beautiful piece of art. A verse and a lyric, a source and a spirit, tear in an eye, you are the reason why.

You and I are like birds in a flight, serene and quiet, an enchanting sight. We are pages of a book; differently typed; we are patterns of a cloth, circled and striped.

We are crests and troughs of a wave unique, seekers we are of the Great Mystique. Pleasant fragrances of flowers pink and blue, we are the two, tiny droplets of dew.

Image: Byron Jorjorian

56 responses

  1. Tayyeba

    Mesmerizing.❤❤ *-*

    March 30, 2014 at 8:59 pm

  2. Amazing!!!

    March 30, 2014 at 10:17 pm

  3. adriftaz

    makes me wonder….. beautiful…

    March 30, 2014 at 10:24 pm

  4. Soumyajit Pradhan

    Good.. especially:
    “We are crests and troughs of a wave unique, seekers we are of the Great Mystique. Pleasant fragrances of flowers pink and blue, we are the two, tiny droplets of dew.”

    March 30, 2014 at 10:26 pm

  5. Yar ye kya chakkar hy? Banda itni ache poetry to tab he likhta hy jab….uheem..koe..you know “dil me basta ho” ! lol😀
    No seriously, Love it Maria. Every word rhymed and fitted with each other perfectly. It was a treat to read ^_^

    March 30, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    • Hahahha. MashaAllah se theories tou dekhen apni.😄
      Faiz Ahmed Faiz farmaty haen ke:

      Notorious is love, while lying in the heart unspoken…
      Coming into expression on the lips, it’s a mystery.

      But maamla ye hae yahan ke lab pe aey tou ruswaai ho.😛 Dil me rahey tou raaz sahee. Anywaaaay, thank youu so much, Sheen!😀 I’m very glad you liked it. ^_^

      March 31, 2014 at 8:59 pm

      • Oye hoey itni Deep baat kar di ky even Adele can roll in it !😀
        Yar mujhy kya lagy ghalib kya kehty he ya nae, mujhy to ap sy gharz hy😛 Chalen is dfa apko chor dete hu, baqi next time agli poem py😀

        April 1, 2014 at 11:11 pm

        • Haha okay. Shukriya.😛
          It was Faraz, by the way, and not Ghalib.😀 And deep guftugu is the best way to escape the obvious. Like Ashfaq Ahmed says …….

          April 3, 2014 at 5:49 pm

          • Sirf is liay chor rae hu ky q ky ap ny Ashfaq Ahmed ko quote kar dia wrna…..😛 #JustKidding

            April 3, 2014 at 7:44 pm

  6. Oh my, this is incredible, larki.😮
    This ‘lifeconfusions’ person exclaimed right though.😀 Kon hai?😀

    March 30, 2014 at 11:20 pm

  7. “We’re the pages of a book differently typed”
    very nice. Liking it v much🙂

    March 31, 2014 at 8:06 am

  8. “You & I” I felt like I was in a dream whilst reading this. . .
    Written with real beauty and sincerity, I applaud you for this *claps*😀 x

    March 31, 2014 at 10:51 pm

    • Aw thanks, beckarooney!❤
      You see, beauty is worthless without a beholder's eye. So thank you for appreciating these efforts, it means the world to me.🙂

      April 1, 2014 at 8:05 pm

      • Aw you’re welcome🙂 you’re right, there is beauty in everything for those who look hard enough x

        April 1, 2014 at 11:09 pm

  9. Best… Seriously best… Aapko to pataa hi hai, jab koi kavita achchhi lagti hai to usme do chaar line jorr deta hoon… But ye waali padh ke itni perfect lagi ki isme kuchh add kiya to poem bigad jaayegi…

    And the closing lines… Jaan de doon aisi lines pe to…🙂

    March 31, 2014 at 11:20 pm

  10. simply beautiful

    April 1, 2014 at 12:26 am

  11. rjl2727

    girl, that is so stirring – causing deep reflection. you are an extraordinary woman.

    April 1, 2014 at 9:10 am

    • *sigh* Thank you so, so much. Means a lot coming from you.

      April 1, 2014 at 5:24 pm

  12. Lovely.❤

    April 1, 2014 at 11:11 pm

  13. Oh so beautiful!!! Stay blessed always🙂

    April 3, 2014 at 1:05 pm

  14. That’s beautiful….it really is..

    But lately I often wonder if such a level of conformity is possible? or may be it is only an idealistic perception devouring poetic minds….

    April 3, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    • See, that’s the thing about poetry. You can write what is, what is not, what never will be, or what you wish to see.
      In this one, for example, the theme isn’t just oneness. It is also about distances. The stars appear to be close, yet in real they’re distanced by millions of miles. The differently typed pages belong to the same book, but… they are differently typed! So the whole of it is contradictory, in a way. Not entirely, but yes.

      April 5, 2014 at 5:45 pm

      • You present an interesting argument,Young Caterpillar🙂

        April 21, 2014 at 11:09 pm

  15. Maria this was a succour to my soul dear.
    Just thought it was a prose when it turned out to be a poetry.
    So enchanting and magical.
    I suppose like sonnet, ballad, haiku..you will evolve your own genre some day.
    Well then, think about naming it “MyriadMaria”🙂
    A Bliss!

    April 8, 2014 at 11:20 pm

    • MyriadMaria….! :’)
      Thank you so much, dear Pamela!❤ Your words mean the world to me.

      April 9, 2014 at 10:13 pm

      • ❤ returned with compound interest !

        April 11, 2014 at 10:41 am

      • Before you came, I had felt the bliss of writing.
        But after you, I have come to experience the joy of sharing my thoughts, being appreciated and being noticed.
        All thanks to u.

        April 11, 2014 at 10:43 am

        • Pamela! You’re too kind. ❤ I am blessed to know you. And mera waqai koi kamal nahi hae. It’s your fault you’re so good at writing things.😀 Plus it was you who found me, so shouldn’t I thank instead? ^_^

          P.S. I had sent you an email earlier. About a week or two ago. Just wanted to know if things were fine, and I hope they are. =)

          April 15, 2014 at 7:12 pm

          • Hey I domehow had missed reading the precious mail.
            Without a stable internet connection, life is m7serable.
            Im accessing d net thru a 2g sim on my phone…
            So extremely sorry dear.
            You just moved me to tears..ur mail…
            Things r fine , but lik I said im waiting at a crucial juncture now..😉
            Will let you know soon. Keep praying fr me.
            Live you for all the l8ve you hav given me.♥♥♥

            April 15, 2014 at 11:27 pm

          • Aw, that’s okay. Yes I understand, I was worried about it so I asked. I wish you the BEST. Stay blessed..🙂

            And I love you more!! =D ♥ Have great days ahead and yes you’re in my prayers. =)

            April 15, 2014 at 11:44 pm

  16. Thank you soo soo much Meri Pyaari Maria♡♥♡

    April 16, 2014 at 7:55 am

  17. Very Beautiful Thank,.

    April 22, 2014 at 9:25 am

  18. emma1951.wordpress.com

    I have to agree, Absolutely Beautiful…

    April 26, 2014 at 8:44 pm

    • Thank you so much, Emma!🙂

      April 26, 2014 at 8:59 pm

      • emma1951.wordpress.com

        Surely well deserved…!🙂

        April 26, 2014 at 11:02 pm

  19. Hey, you’re getting pretty good at this Maria.

    April 29, 2014 at 5:19 pm

  20. This is really great, this one. The words flow so eloquently.
    Simply beautiful.🙂

    May 7, 2014 at 12:10 am

    • Oh, thank you so much! Means a lot to me, stacilys! ♡

      May 7, 2014 at 12:12 am

      • You are more than welcome.🙂

        May 7, 2014 at 12:12 am

  21. miss.mysterious

    The epitome of perfection,this was!😀
    Enjoyed every bit of it.

    June 19, 2015 at 4:54 pm

Leave a Reply

