Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

LOVE. Lost and found.

I love it to bits, Pamela.

Some connections are just meant to be. And no borders, orders, or fences can help separate those. This is one such and I am EXTREMELY grateful!
Thanks a million, and another million! YOUR EIDI MADE MY DAY.❤

Resonner's Blog

A Hindu married a Muslim,
And two sisters grew in the womb,
Little then did they know,
They will build each others tomb…

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ● ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ● ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ● ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ● ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

8242126-white-bird-sitting-on-barbed-wire-fence

Borders are like birds,
They will fly wherever they want to.
Nations are like clouds,
They will drift wherever they like to.

But people are the skies,
They will have to stay back,
To witness all birds and clouds,
Good-bad, light and dark.

Soldiers, wars, battles, gun fights,
Matters trivial, wrongs and rights…
One after the other, shot after shot,
The opportunity for love- lost.
523490_498831756811724_1173220727_n
Mountains, rivers, valleys and snow.
What do we fight for,
Do we really know?

We are warring over the Indus,
So much blood, so much loss!
Diplomacy…

View original post 489 more words

3 responses

  1. A Hindu married a Muslim,
    And two sisters grew in the womb,
    Little then did they know,
    They will build each others tomb

    I was wondering when you’d get around to the dead babies.

    Eid Mubarak.

    July 30, 2014 at 9:59 am

  2. I read the entire post and wanted to comment on both your blogs. Such a heart-warming friendship. I once wrote a short poem which I think is apt for this post…hope you enjoy it:

    If I die on your side of the border~
    return my body for cremation~
    bury my soul next to your ancestors~
    I am a child of two lands

    http://wp.me/p2qvHS-d2

    August 1, 2014 at 1:00 am

    • I love this one, you wonderful soul! Thank you so much! ♥

      August 1, 2014 at 5:36 pm

Leave a Reply

