Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

One day

Sitting on your comfy armchair, one day, you will not find peace. You will have everything you ran after, everything that you thought completed you, everything you left the previous ‘every-things’ for… But what you won’t have will be peace. Comfort. Inner harmony, no.

It’s okay to be realistic and responsible rather than passionate or dreamy when it comes to making important life decisions. But “for what it is worth, let us attempt to cherish our human imperfection.” You failed there.

And one day, it will return to you. The pain one inflicts upon others always finds a way back to the giver. It just does; that’s how life is. And with that faith, I can rest in peace. I actually think I will find solace in this thought, and the courage to move on, because I know one day you will know. One day it will hurt you just like it hurt me today, and though I know what a better virtue forgiveness is, I don’t plan to forgive you. Not now. Peace is the last thing I’d want to give you. Prayers, I still might.

Inspired by Wildermann’s comment on a  random Facebook post.
Quote used from one of James A. Crosby’s writings.

9 responses

  1. Hey Maria,
    This is to notify you that you’ve been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award.

    http://akhizmunawar.wordpress.com/2014/11/06/one-lovely-blog-award/

    Take Care🙂

    November 7, 2014 at 2:22 am

  2. fahaad humayun

    You have started to write painful things. Well it kind of feels painful to say that I felt happy that you still write, I was looking at the list of my favorite blogs and almost every one has stopped writing.

    One day you’l stop writing. That day shall never come.

    November 8, 2014 at 6:08 am

    • Hi fahaad. How’s life?
      I know I will. But one day I’ll write again, too.

      November 8, 2014 at 1:31 pm

  3. fahaad humayun

    Haha I know the new DG ISI personally now, and his children are my close friends so yeah life’s good :p

    November 8, 2014 at 11:12 pm

  4. and though I know what a better virtue forgiveness is, I don’t plan to forgive you. Not now. Peace is the last thing I’d want to give you. Prayers, I still might…
    Yes. this one brought tears to me. Sometimes, to forgive is something we can’t afford to give…
    may peace prevail though..

    November 14, 2014 at 11:25 am

    • ❤ Sorry it brought you tears. Love, for your comment.
      'May peace prevail though'….

      November 15, 2014 at 1:46 pm

  5. Hey. You write about painful things with such command! Love your work.

    December 27, 2014 at 3:36 pm

Leave a Reply

