Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Awards 2014 –

HELLO, I HAVE GOT SO MANY AWARDS PILED UP AND I DON’T THINK I KNOW HOW TO DO THIS POST.

*Sigh*

Okay, hi again. I still don’t know how to do this post.

This is my fifth award post by the way. And my fifth year blogging too. Like, I just celebrated my fourth blogversary with imaginary balloons on 6th September, two thousand and fourteen. YAY.

Blogging was once everything to me. I was so so addicted to it, mostly because it was my favorite best outlet and I feared no judgement. My earliest posts here are some of the most childish, simplest, and lamest you’ll find. I like keeping them, though, because they were parts of me that I now miss.

It’s not that anymore. I still do love this space more than nething but things changed, I changed, life changed… *insert emo quote*😛

Coming to the awards, there is the 2013 Blog of the Year award from sister Aisha! She gave this to me in January *gulps* and here’s to tell her that I’m truly grateful for the nomination.🙂

Aisha’s Oasis is a beautiful blog of her journey through Egypt! You’ll like the stories presented there. =] She has also given me the Wonderful team member readership award for which I’m truly grateful.

Then there is the Butterfly Light Award from the wonderful Beckarooney! She is one of the best people I’ve met here! Loves plants, takes photos, writes wonders.

She had also nominated me for a virtual blog tour which was supposed to be posted on 15th December, but *sigh* I couldn’t make it. Thank you though, I feel REALLY proud of this.

Besides other rules, this award requires me to explain in a paragraph how I am a positive influence or how I am spreading light. That is like. Um. I…

I don’t know how I am a positive influence but I know that I like people and I like living. Life can be very pathetic sometimes and we all know that. Friends leave, mishaps fall, things change, cross cross cross. One doesn’t get what they want, or maybe they do get it and then watch it slipping from their hands without having a say in that matter whatsoever. But Inna ma’al usri yusra [Verily, along with every hardship is relief] and Zindagi Megzara [Life moves on] so you know, one can just as well be okay about it. Why whine when you can shine~ [Lel]

Next is The Versatile Blog Award and The Sunshine Award from aak92! Thank you so much, awesome person!🙂

Also, there’s a Very Inspiring Blog Award from the wonderful Tina. Thank you, and I apologize for the delay! Suyash has also nominated me for this award with a lovely note on his blog. I am truly humbled, and well, THANK YOU! You made my end-of-year better!😀

There is also the Liebster Award from this person which was given to me this November. Thank you again, and again, for your friendship and awesomeness!

(I have also been asked 11 questions from him which are pretty interesting. I will write another post to answer them separately, later inshaAllah.) ^-^

Then there is the Dragon’s Loyalty Award from Reva given to me on September 16. ‘Strings of soulfulness‘ is what her blog is called, and trust me her musings are just as beautiful as this name!

Thank you, dear person! I loved receiving this.🙂

Then there is the Sisterhood of the World’s Blogger Award from H which was given to me this December. I thank you for that, and I love your blog! (As for the answers, I’ll do them in another post I think, iA, and display the badge then. I shouldn’t be eligible for that right now) =3

Last but not the least, there is One Lovely Blog Award from Akhiz! Thank you so much for this. It honestly means a lot to me, brilliant writer! ^_^

Now this one requires me to mention 7 facts about myself and so does the Liebster and the Inspiring and Dragon awards! That makes 7*3+11=32. And I’ve 21 pending facts from Awards 2013 so 21+32 is 53 and we somehow subtract 4 and get 49 and take a square root and it’s back to 7 now. So I’ll post 7 facts about me! Yay.

  1. I suck at writing points about me.
  2. I procrastinate. That is why you’re seeing all of 2014’s awards in one go, and that too on the last day. But it’s kinda cool too, no?
  3. I am the kind of person who will shut the world behind her and draw. Or to shut the world behind her, draw. Music, paper, pencil. That is my catharsis.
  4. I write because I adore words. I know that sounds cliched but I can’t help using this line. I LOVE PENCILS.
  5. I. am. stuck
  6. Oh, I am studying literature and science right now and I plan on doing something huge in my life like running away to an island or something.
  7. I send text messages to God.

WOA, IT’S DONE! I KNOW I SKIPPED LOTSA RULES BUT WE HAVE NO POLICE, RIGHT?

Nominations, though. I’d love to do that! For the Inspiring Blog Award, I choose Stacilys and Sonya. For the Liebster award I choose Amara. I nominate Zee for the Versatile blog award and Julie for the Inspiring and Lovely blog awards. And one lovely blog award plus a special shout-out to Meenakshi because she’s a FAB writer!

And finally, here’s to thank all of you for reading, writing, and well I appreciate your blog: Lala, Moniba, Cabrogal, Tayyeba, Sarosh, Suyash, Ali, Wajahat, Sonya, Zee, Sahrish, Reva, Zara, Becky, Richard, Andy, Akhiz, Hira, Hiba, Arindam, Harshda, Meenakshi, Miss Maqsood, Usman, Hamza, Himani, Hafsa, Mani, Mehreen, Fahaad, Sarwat, Hadia, Desiverbatim, Wajiha, Pamela, Paras, Staci, Ayesha K, Khoulah, Yasmeen aunty, RafiUllah, Samar, Sahil, AB, Mam Tanveer, and whoever made part of 2014. You get a special one:

Lol okay I know what this looks like, but it's just a quick way of telling you that your blog is appreciated.

Okay I know what this looks like, but it’s just my quick way of telling you that your blog is appreciated. What’s best is that it’s a fresh-from-oven type so nobody else has had it before PLUS it has no rules. Okay? YAY.😀

Stay awesome and have a great year ahead!

Tataz.❤

43 responses

  1. WoW. Thats so wonderful. Congratulations Maria on so many awards for this year. Hope to see more than this next year🙂 You summed up all-in-one…Thats nice, and that too at the end of the year.

    Interesting to read your ‘words’, and never found them ‘cliche’. I liked this ‘why whine when you can shine’. Indeed….

    December 31, 2014 at 10:47 pm

  2. I send text messages to God.

    If you start getting answers you should send your phone to a shrink.

    BTW, I find the easiest way to spread light in a positive way is to attach one end of a wire to a powerful anode and stick the other end in my mouth.

    December 31, 2014 at 11:18 pm

    • Haha I know. I never get replies. It always tells me they failed on the way and that I can see them ‘saved’ in the outbox instead. So ya see, never wasted.

      As for the anode thingy, well. Very clever, Cabrogal.😛

      December 31, 2014 at 11:31 pm

      • Maria, I used to write texts to God too😛 Sometimes long long 6/6 page texts but I never knew where to send them cuz I knew He might be reading along with me and saying what kind of girl she is😛

        January 3, 2015 at 12:14 am

        • Really?😀 We have that in common then.
          I send very short texts though.🙂

          January 14, 2015 at 11:08 pm

  3. awesome! i love yours too!🙂
    and looking forward to the posts about the questions!❤

    January 1, 2015 at 12:02 am

  4. Julie

    Congratulations, Maria, on your awards, for such a wonderful blog! And thank you for the nomination, by the way. ❤

    January 1, 2015 at 3:18 am

  5. Congratulations Maria. Looking forward to more of your amazing posts. All the best wishes for 2015 and beyond…

    January 1, 2015 at 5:23 am

  6. Awwwwww, you’re so sweet Maria. Thank you so much. I’m truly honored that you would consider me.
    Happy new year to you and all the best for 2015.🙂❤

    January 1, 2015 at 7:31 am

    • You do really inspire me and others. =] Thank you for this connection! Have a great, great year ahead!❤

      January 1, 2015 at 9:14 pm

  7. Oh yes, I forgot. And a huge congratulations to you on so many nominations. You deserve them sweetie.🙂❤

    January 1, 2015 at 7:32 am

  8. Congratulations dear, you deserve it! I like the 7 points- maths involved here..😀😀 Have a great year ahead!

    January 1, 2015 at 4:09 pm

    • Haha thanks! I hope you’re doing well. Have a wonderful time ahead and keep blogging! ^-^

      January 1, 2015 at 9:21 pm

      • Thank u! I just wrote a new poem on new year. Hope you’ll like it🙂

        January 1, 2015 at 10:22 pm

  9. Abdul-Rafay Shaikh

    Shit That butterfly award pic made me dizzy..

    January 2, 2015 at 2:04 am

  10. meenakshiwarrier

    Thank you so much for this new year’s surprise!❤

    January 2, 2015 at 7:32 pm

  11. So so many awards, Oh you are famous Maria😛 Many Congrats. Thank you so much for thinking of me while giving away this award ( I loved reading my name written at the first place😛 ) Really means a lot. May you have much more success in 2015 ! Love you xx

    January 3, 2015 at 12:11 am

  12. First of all Mabrook on so many awards, you HIGHLY deserve it.😀
    Keep doing what you love and keep writing what you love and also what you don’t. Keep writing always.
    Also thank you for the appreciation award, shukriya! I am so glad that on one random day, I checked Typewriter’s comment section😉
    Happy Blogging!!

    January 3, 2015 at 1:17 am

    • Miss Maqsood!❤
      I love you for saying so. And I deeply value your support. Of course, shukar us din ka I got a real-time parosan (with an r and no d) who is there through thick n thin.😉

      Thank you so much. Happy writing! =]

      January 4, 2015 at 4:40 pm

  13. Hahaha, That put a smile on my face Twinny. Loved the “Imaginary” calculations you did, So creative of you😀 (Didn’t know you were so good at math along with being perfect in English AND Urdu!! Wow!😀 )

    And Thank you so much for the nomination and thinking of me. I truly appreciate all the love but you already know that❤❤

    January 3, 2015 at 10:54 pm

    • Haha I enjoyed doing that.😛 Kaheen tou maths use me lani thi. xD
      Thank you, thank you. I love you loads

      I am not even near perfect, twin. Urdu tou❤ hay though.😀
      Rem me in your prayers?

      January 4, 2015 at 1:04 am

      • Haha, Yes absolutely ! I love Urdu Adab, wish I had more time to check it out. Urdu humor especially. Pitras Bukhari is❤ !!😀

        Aaand yes of course, Many dua's for you!❤

        January 4, 2015 at 8:05 pm

  14. Congratulations Maria.
    And. Thank you so much.

    January 7, 2015 at 3:24 pm

  15. Hey Maria! Thanks for the award- a heap. a tonne🙂 Got back to internet today and so glad to see this. I find the new look of your blog so soothing…like an idea library. Happy New year to you and family. Lots of love and best wishes!

    January 14, 2015 at 2:13 pm

    • Thank you so much. I wanted to remind you that I love your blog. :3
      Glad you like the theme… Black was a phase. White is a new beginning.🙂
      Lots of love to you too! Stay awesome!!🙂

      January 14, 2015 at 2:55 pm

      • yes. the Black phase is gone. The new beginning will be a harbinger of good times.🙂

        January 14, 2015 at 3:20 pm

  16. Many congratulations! I’m sure 2015 will be just as awesome for you as 2014 was. You’ve got to stop being so damn good then you wouldn’t get lumbered with all these awards ha😉 xx

    January 17, 2015 at 1:37 am

    • Haha! I’m trying, I’m trying. :p
      Thanks a million times, you best person! Happy new year and may it be filled with everything awesome!🙂

      January 19, 2015 at 11:13 pm

  17. AA

    Thank-you so much Maria!
    I know I am the late-comer but I didn’t found it before I don’t know why. And just checking your blog today lead me to this that put a smile on my face.🙂
    Stay blessed!

    February 15, 2015 at 11:05 pm

    • No problem about that. You are welcome! ^_^
      One request: Do please post some more of your paintings if you’ve been playing with colors lately. I love those!
      Thank you, too.🙂

      February 16, 2015 at 11:51 pm

      • AA

        Pleasure is all mine.
        And yes I am, these days.. I will In sha Allah!
        Thank-you so for appreciation!🙂

        February 17, 2015 at 1:54 am

Leave a Reply

