Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

fireworks.

it happened slow. the stars like lamps flickered out and their shine was faded off. non-white as they were– now black– you couldn’t locate them anywhere, except that in a while the one farthest from the satellite started to collect red from god knows where and in some more time it was blazing and hysterical, spinning to keep sane. full of secrets it couldn’t hold, light started to shoot uncontrolled, in all directions left and right and soon, each one of the million stars was bursting fires bright.

18 responses

  1. That reminds me of a very depressing science fiction story I once read in which the stars were going nova one by one from the centre of the galaxy outwards. It ends with the astronomer protagonist – who is also a keen gardener – getting up at dawn to smell a flower that only blooms as the sun rises, then dies. As he bends over the blossom, everything goes white.

    Unfortunately I can no longer remember the name of the story or its author. But here’s one by someone a bit more famous that has a similar theme.

    February 22, 2015 at 8:38 pm

    • Woah. *-*
      Just read Clarke’s story… “There is always a last time for everything.” :3

      February 23, 2015 at 9:44 pm

  2. miss.mysterious

    June 17, 2015 at 12:25 pm

    • THIS IS SO BEAUTIFUL. <3_<3

      July 5, 2015 at 3:21 am

      • miss.mysterious

        Haha thank you I just wanted the comment to be a heart😄 but changed my mind.😛
        You like fireworks? Which colour is your fav?

        July 5, 2015 at 5:41 am

        • I do! Every color. :p How about you?

          July 6, 2015 at 10:12 pm

          • miss.mysterious

            I love PURPLE ones *.*
            I like blue,green.golden….I think I also like all colours I don’t see fireworks often so I just love it all!

            July 6, 2015 at 11:30 pm

          • Awesome! I get to see them randomly sometimes and it’s always a lovely sight.🙂

            July 9, 2015 at 3:22 pm

          • I get to see them randomly sometimes

            Me too!
            Whether they’re there or not.

            July 9, 2015 at 3:25 pm

          • Haha. Ai.
            (But how did you find this? You don’t get comments in your email, right? I mean.. Right?)

            July 9, 2015 at 3:33 pm

          • “You don’t get comments in your email, right?”

            Yeah I do.
            (BTW, did you know that html “blockquote” doesn’t work with your theme?)

            July 9, 2015 at 3:37 pm

          • Yep I know. My theme is cool like that. ^_^

            And ouch. OUCH. xD

            July 9, 2015 at 3:56 pm

          • You know you can disable comment monitoring on your dashboard, right?
            Unless your theme doesn’t allow that either.

            July 9, 2015 at 4:01 pm

          • I don’t need to.

            July 9, 2015 at 4:14 pm

          • So what was all the ouching about?

            July 9, 2015 at 4:18 pm

          • Well, I didn’t think you’d be following comments on some posts. So it surprised me. There would’ve been many. And on older posts too. So it was just that.
            I don’t need to disable them because some readers who are not registered bloggers won’t get notifications otherwise, like the person who started this thread.

            July 9, 2015 at 4:52 pm

          • I’m generally too lazy to switch off comment following on old posts but as the threads usually die after a day or so it’s not an issue. Your blog is a bit of an exception though.

            July 9, 2015 at 4:58 pm

          • Ah okay.

            July 9, 2015 at 5:14 pm

Leave a Reply

