Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Of letters and dreams.

To you,

I had a dream today. It was beautiful. It was about you.

I wanted to tell you this when I woke up but I could not. So I am writing this down here.

Dreams are mostly formed for us to see what we desire. To satisfy us for a bit, and leave us staring at a void after that. Sometimes, like unfinished stories, they make us feel incomplete too. But this one was different.

It ended before it should have had, yes, but in a way that didn’t cause distress. I am hoping to see it complete in real life, just as smoothly, in a world where souls meet and not just ideas of them. I wish some angel clips it into a file and takes it to the Almighty over the seventh cloud and say: “Your person woke up happy after seeing this. She praises you for sending it, and prays you to bring it true. What say?” And He would say, yes. Kun.

I wanted to tell you this when I woke up but I could not. I don’t know if you dream of me too. [dp]

21 responses

  1. Beautifully written as always. Also love the background of your blog!

    March 15, 2015 at 8:12 pm

  2. To you,

    If dreams were breaths,
    And dreamscapes, the gusts of immortality from the land of Zephyr—
    I would bring you that file, decked with moonlit lullabies,
    Every night.
    Only to see you wake up
    And then fall asleep, together
    From ethereal numbness
    To another dream,
    Another breath,
    Another file,
    Another life.

    This piece of wizardry (I’d prefer to call it so, rather than simply, ‘writing’) by you just touched me. Deep! Couldn’t resist the flow.🙂

    You, ever the Countess of Whizzabad, churning out marvels of magic. Every single time!🙂

    March 16, 2015 at 12:33 am

    • This, is extremely beautiful. ;-; Thank you! (I, hereby, {obviously} fail to come up with a good reply but please know that I loved reading it.)

      March 16, 2015 at 11:36 pm

      • A hearty reply is never of words… but of what is left unsaid.
        Shukriya, and always welcome.😉

        March 17, 2015 at 12:47 am

  3. Reblogged this on emphadiate.

    March 16, 2015 at 12:59 pm

  4. I can totally relate to this. Beautifully written.

    March 16, 2015 at 1:00 pm

    • You can?🙂 Thank you for the comment and reblog. Means much!❤

      March 16, 2015 at 11:39 pm

  5. That left me speechless and struck………..And a bit teary too.

    March 21, 2015 at 11:28 pm


  6. 'nuff said.
    It has left me speechless so I won't say anything about it, but just know that this has happened to me too multiple times. It was nice to know someone else feels the same. Agli baar dua ke liye haath uthaoun gi na, tou Allah se bas aik cheez mangoun gi, "Keh dain: Kun!"
    Also I've never been brave enough to show these un-sent letters to anyone. Wo bas green book ki zeenat hain😛

    June 17, 2015 at 1:55 am

    • Agli baar dua ke liye haath uthaoun gi na, tou Allah se bas aik cheez mangoun gi, “Keh dain: Kun!”

      ^ that, I loved.
      Keh daingy ‘kun’. For something better, for the same thing in a better way. Inshaa Allah..❤

      Btw, 've only been this brave and no more. :') If I start posting my diary contents here, or my personal poems, people from my blog would think I've lost it. :'') haha

      June 18, 2015 at 6:21 pm

      • Hahaha I try to be brave you know.😛 But still there are some limits.

        June 18, 2015 at 9:03 pm

      • But then again we’ve all lost it in some way😛 so banda accept hi karle.😛
        And thank you for liking my overly dramatic dialogues. :’) means a lot ’cause the usual response is: are u okay? o.O

        June 18, 2015 at 9:30 pm

        • Same here @ still there are limits. SIGH. Also, always gonna love your dialogs. Marias for lyf😀

          June 21, 2015 at 12:28 am

          • hahaha IKR! I love my name😛 and I also love yours :3

            June 21, 2015 at 10:26 pm

  7. miss.mysterious

    No words in the dictionaries can describe how beautiful this was! Even I feel speechless :3

    Yar itna piyara post thaa Maria Baji.😛
    I was just awe struck,sweeto!😀

    June 17, 2015 at 12:52 pm

    • JAZAKILLAH, MM.❤ Means so much to me!

      June 18, 2015 at 6:22 pm

      • miss.mysterious

        Waeeyaki❤

        June 18, 2015 at 7:09 pm

  8. Dreams, desires and our subconsciousness. What beautiful writing you have!😉 Perhaps my dream is much similar like yours… I have been thinking (obsessing) about mine, trying to analyse, wondering if it is actually my subconscious telling me something or just my imagination running wild.

    If you do have a chance, hope you check out my post on my dream and share your opinion on it: https://humsofsum.wordpress.com/2015/07/30/dream-mash-up/

    xx

    August 1, 2015 at 4:26 am

Leave a Reply

