Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

The Unending Game

This… ♥

Random Thoughts

Sea

As I stand on the sea-shore
With waves washing my feet
I drown into my pensive lanes
As I see them retreat

Million forms of the formless
And yet they are the same
Million colours of the colourless
Playing the same old game

Thousand waves that strike a day
Trying hard to gain some land
Endless efforts go in vain
Invincible stands the rule of sand

And then to roaring seas I ask
“What do you boast of all day
There is no song of glory to sing
You try in vain, the world does say”

Smiling at me the giant said
I seek no songs, no glories, no praise
All those are transient, they come and go
It is the joy that forever stays

Where is the joy you talk about
In this never ending game?
Never shall you gain an inch
The land shall forever be same

What…

View original post 83 more words

2 responses

  1. O teri… REBLOG!!!

    Thanks! Itna achchha tha kya?🙂

    March 21, 2015 at 3:40 pm

    • Haha, yeah. Itnay mahinay bad loug ziada deep likh lety haen. :p
      Loved it. The last two stanzas, esp.🙂

      March 21, 2015 at 4:01 pm

Leave a Reply

