Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

[Re-]Quest

What am I without you?

A bag of bones;
useless.

A restless heart–
stopping just.

A cry unheard,
a sob.

silently packing way
into oblivion.
disappearance.
to unknown: nullity.

What am I without you?,
so see towards me.

Grant~

A Look
That may last an eternity.

Painting by Freydoon Rassouli; an Iranian-Born, American abstract surrealist painter.

¤

Before I wilt
Crush me
On your Palm
And let
My fragrance
Diffuse
Into your Skin
And be carried
Through your Veins
So that I
Dissolve Utterly
Into what
Is Ultimately
Yourself.

Painting by Freydoon Rassouli; an Iranian-Born, American abstract surrealist painter.

¤

 اَلْحَمْدُ لِلهِ الَّذِيْ خَلَقَ النُّوْرَ مِنَ النُّوْرِ وَ اَنْزَلَ النُّوْرَ عَلَى الطُّوْرِ فِيْ‏ كِتَابٍ مَسْطُوْرٍ. فِيْ رَقٍّ مَنْشُوْرٍ بِقَدَرٍ مَقْدُوْرٍ عَلٰى نَبِيٍّ مَحْبُوْرٍ.

¤

Painting by Freydoon Rassouli– an Iranian-born, American abstract surrealist painter.

  1. Desire.
  2. Al-desire.

22 responses

  1. Mashallah !

    April 17, 2015 at 2:13 am

  2. Miss Shakespeare !😀

    April 17, 2015 at 8:07 pm

    • Shakespeare takes a karwat in his grave, lol.😀
      Btw, we celebrated his day at uni today. Such cool plays and stuff. ^_^ Also, thank you! ❤

      April 17, 2015 at 8:44 pm

      • Awh man so rad !! how were plays etc? Did you take part in any of it?! ^.^

        April 20, 2015 at 3:05 pm

  3. ya , he’s saying…. i am not good as thee, I shan’t look !!

    loved the painting and the writing🙂

    April 17, 2015 at 9:07 pm

  4. Each word is exactly where it should be. Masha Allah! I was so lost reading this, I almost forgot I came here to stalk ALL of your blog😛

    June 17, 2015 at 1:24 am

    • Haha thank you! My entire blog is bigger than you think.. :p Jazakillah, by the way. Love your response on the poetry!

      June 18, 2015 at 6:26 pm

      • Well, does that mean I won’t be able to fully stalk it? Ever?😥

        June 18, 2015 at 9:29 pm

        • Lol yus. That’s right… :p Btw, I am yet to start my thorough investigation of your blog which I fully intend on doing inshaAllah.😀
          How’s Ramadan going?🙂

          June 21, 2015 at 12:46 am

          • Hahaha I will be looking forward to it. I made this blog in November, uxed to post a lot. But then had to ignore it for a few months I had my board exams. Now alhamdulillah I am back.😀 but still have to gear myself up for proper scheduled twice-a-week posts.
            Ramadan is good. Ofcourse if you ignore the mad load shedding and the garmi😦 but alhamdulillah we are more blessed than so many people jinka dard ka andaaza lagwane ke liye rozay farz kiye thay Allah ne🙂

            June 21, 2015 at 10:30 pm

          • P.S. the point of telling you the whole story of my little blog was that it comprises of 45 posts as of now (yes i checked it for this particular comment because I don’t like being not accurate :P) and you can read all of them if you want like it isn’t impossible jaise tumne kaha thay ke your blog is too large for me to possibly completely stalk. *exhales finally*😛

            June 22, 2015 at 12:32 am

          • Haha I see. That’s cool! I am sure I can read most of your posts like that. As for me, I started this blog in the September of 2010. There are 409 published posts as of now, hence the impaaasibility.😄
            Used to write free content back then. Matlab not poetry, just random din kesa guzra type things. :3 Ab it has been too long since I wrote a random hello note.

            P.S. the point of telling you this is none. Hi. :3

            June 22, 2015 at 10:24 pm

          • hahaha wow-ness. I was 12 in 2010😛 Then in December I turned thirteen.
            Ahan. I seee!
            And hey. :3
            P.S. can we talk elsewhere? Like honestly I feel like we should😛 Firstly we are hum-naams and duh we need to know each other. And secondly, poor wordpress people must be annoyed by now, of our excitement that still is refusing to die down to know that there is another Maria who likes writing and the sea and moon and gahh.😛

            June 22, 2015 at 11:00 pm

          • LOL SURE. For the sea and moon and baqi sab waghera. Facebook? :3 https://www.facebook.com/randomlyabstract

            June 22, 2015 at 11:25 pm

          • haha sure!😛

            June 22, 2015 at 11:49 pm

  5. Oh my God! Maria this is soo beautiful (and intelligent) .Read the poem over and over.Dil khush krdia yar🙂

    July 1, 2015 at 5:40 pm

  6. So that I
    Dissolve Utterly
    Into what
    Is Ultimately
    Yourself.

    Overpowering! The Arabic verse in the end is beautiful but i can’t identify it. Not from Quran, is it?

    November 13, 2015 at 8:40 pm

    • That’s a part of a dua gifted by the Prophet (saww). Thank you.

      November 13, 2015 at 10:45 pm

Leave a Reply

