Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

The sculptor.

The lines on your face mapped the road to my heaven.

Clay blended with the holy water of passion, I drew your face with utmost devotion. It took days and nights of sit and struggle, but the value of work was much more greater. I couldn’t care less.

To finally feel you, I could barter every other possession treasurable or not. I have always worshiped you in my heart, and now my worthless fingers will learn the true experience of touch and adoration—they will memorize what my heart had did years ago.

That is, if you’d please allow.

13 responses

  1. ‘I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free.” – Michael Angelo…..

    May 27, 2015 at 1:35 am

  2. Oh this is superb!! So very, dare I say, sensual.

    May 27, 2015 at 1:47 am

  3. Just to let you know I have shared this on the Sunday Wrap as the best recent post I have read
    http://theseekersdungeon.com/2015/05/31/the-sunday-wrap-may-31-2015/

    May 31, 2015 at 10:22 am

  4. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: May 31, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

  5. Sreejit Poole

    What a vivid, beautiful picture you paint.

    June 1, 2015 at 6:14 pm

    • Thank you so much, Sreejit! Your presence is appreciated.

      June 5, 2015 at 5:30 pm

  6. Pingback: The Sunday Wrap: June 7, 2015 | The Seeker's Dungeon

  7. :O *jaw drops* I cannot even. *passes out*

    June 17, 2015 at 1:20 am

  8. Pingback: Saint. | Ria

Leave a Reply

