Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Lost in losing.

cry for help: unheard

you were so busy scrolling

mom. she needed you.

needed_raHaiku #14 ~ Written in response to writing challenge 201: write a poem about/against/in homage to the screens in your life using alliteration somewhere in 5-7-5 format. They used the words ‘addictive, comforting, inescapable’ for its glow. I’ll add destructive, distancing, and definitely depressing to it. Image via fotolia.com.

From last course: Bestow, please.

20 responses

  1. It doesn’t suck! 😁 I like it.

    October 5, 2015 at 9:07 pm

  2. Goodness me, that’s a sad and moving poem.

    October 5, 2015 at 9:10 pm

  3. Your haiku conveyed the message of ignorant well~πŸ˜€

    October 5, 2015 at 9:24 pm

    • Glad you think so! And glad to find your comment here, too.πŸ™‚ Good day!

      October 6, 2015 at 5:28 pm

  4. It’s quite heartbreaking – it certainly does not suck. I know you have “mom” on the last line because of the syllables for each line, but the fact that it’s there makes it all the more powerful. Good stuff!

    October 5, 2015 at 9:40 pm

    • Thank you, Sonya! It was after I had written this that I realized how badly I wanted to write it.
      (The other one I had in mind was about a ‘dad’ who missed spending time with his daughter for she had gotten too busy socializing via screens.)πŸ™‚ I am so glad you stopped by and liked this! x

      October 6, 2015 at 7:22 pm

  5. You have a talent, my friend. A seriously good talent.

    October 5, 2015 at 10:02 pm

  6. Alexander

    I like how it carries the story, but leaves me wondering about what happened

    October 5, 2015 at 10:11 pm

    • πŸ™‚ I can tell. But let’s not say. Thank you so much for reading, Alexander! ^_^

      October 6, 2015 at 7:25 pm

  7. a modern day reality… this is deep

    October 6, 2015 at 1:31 pm

  8. Twin! YASSSS!!
    By the way I didn’t know this course started since I didn’t get any of the emails directly in my inbox, it went to ‘promotion’ and ‘social’part and I just checked it😦

    October 6, 2015 at 8:03 pm

    • πŸ˜€

      Yaar ab karlo na. It’s never too late. Kal se? It’s fun, I promise!

      October 11, 2015 at 9:57 pm

      • Yar University has started sooooo….πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯

        October 14, 2015 at 11:31 pm

    • Kal ka week hai poora then it ends. You can catch up on the previous tasks later if you want.

      October 11, 2015 at 9:59 pm

      • Han I will catch up later, I’ve all the challenges in my E-mail !πŸ™‚

        October 14, 2015 at 11:34 pm

Leave a Reply

