Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

I wish it was possible. to gain back. what I have lost. I don’t regret. everything. I only want. what I had.

When you came. I wasn’t ready. as a consequence. I have lost. a lot. since then.

Confidence. peace. writing. I saw myself, how freedom turns into. fear. a fear that you. cannot. name. tame. cannot show. cannot hide.

I saw what a void is. what it is like. to be. a mess. I saw also. that. God really is there.

I wish. I could move. I am not. a tree. but I think. I am. a tree. I know I should not. be.

16 responses

  1. Very good. I like the use of the periods!

    October 24, 2015 at 1:27 am

  2. I agree with writersdream9. The beauty of this piece depends on the pauses. Those full stops are placed with precision. Removing them would turn this into something totally different. Creative stuff.

    October 24, 2015 at 10:33 am

  3. The Ending had me…..
    The whole feel of the poem, the pause, the breaks, the fluidity in between… Ahhh… words won’t ever be enough here…

    October 24, 2015 at 3:42 pm

  4. loved it, each full stop shares a whole new story, brilliantly written

    October 25, 2015 at 8:02 pm

  5. Hiba

    October 26, 2015 at 5:03 pm

  6. Beautifully written! I know where you are coming from here. Just an amazing read!

    October 28, 2015 at 4:55 pm

  7. Maestro

    I am sorry. I am following you for a while but idk why i dont get your posts on my reader. I will give your blog a detailed read when i am free in the evening tomorrow. About this post i will just say…. brilliant!

    October 31, 2015 at 10:46 pm

  8. “I saw what a void is. what it is like. to be. a mess. I saw also. that. God really is there.”
    It’s been a while that i wanted to write about this void. Now i think you have done this better.

    Only if writing about voids could fix them somehow.

    November 13, 2015 at 10:42 pm

  9. Your writing is always so good Maria. This one is no exception.
    All I can say is, ‘life is not stagnant’. Neither is time. This time right now is our life, and it’s made up of our choices. I hope that makes sense.🙂❤

    December 10, 2015 at 9:56 pm

    • Thank you, Staci. You are right, life isn’t stagnant. It’s made up of our choices but choices alone don’t make it? Or maybe they do..?
      It’s always great to hear from you.❤

      December 12, 2015 at 2:27 pm

Leave a Reply

