Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

Saint.

What is it like to be alone?
I think, it’s this moment.

I sit by you on the muddy ground while you sit on the bench by the tree
and this park is quiet.

I ask you nothing. Though in my heart I beg you to speak.
And in my heart of hearts I hope it is about me.

I offer you a globe of blues and greens that’s sitting on my palm
Waiting for you to spin it – within those creases lives everything I have.

You do not pay attention at all. I do not complain.
My lips are sealed.

But I need to ask you for forgiveness for my discourtesy
And I put my forehead on your feet.

I find that your body trembles slightly at the touch of my two tears
(Something I could have missed had not my entire skin been all ears)
I vow to you in the silence of the night: I am never leaving

You stand up and walk away
The planets admire your grace.

 Something else: Lordly and The sculptor. Smalles.t.

12 responses

  1. I don’t even have words for how beautiful this was…
    Sad of course, but wow.

    December 22, 2015 at 12:07 am

  2. It is difficult to pick a favorite line from this poem. It is beautiful in its entirety! Good job.🙂

    December 22, 2015 at 12:08 am

  3. o my my…. now this is just alla. kudos.

    December 22, 2015 at 1:21 am

  4. You wrote this right??!! Like what !!! It’s like I was reading one of those classic ever-green poems written to stand the test of times… matlab I can’t even express myself how great, brilliant, apt this was………………………………………………………….

    December 26, 2015 at 10:36 pm

    • Ap tou best hain. ♥

      December 29, 2015 at 4:41 pm

      • Jee nahe ap😀 (but we already had this argument and I think it reached nowhere, Haha😀 )

        December 29, 2015 at 8:50 pm

  5. I read it again….still in awe………………

    December 26, 2015 at 10:37 pm

  6. I can’t even…..

    December 26, 2015 at 10:37 pm

Leave a Reply

