Tread softly because you tread on my dreams.

soft fumes/peace

A lot of peace. So much of peace.

When nothingness spreads. Takes over and fills in the empty corners inside
Cleanses nooks and corners of your body so your soul can feel holy there. Like it’s in a temple.

A sleep that isn’t your casual escape route. Where dreams don’t push each other like cars chasing in a traffic jam or kid’s throwing blocks in a basket. There’s no hurry and there is no chaos. No tiredness, just serenity. A relaxed mind. A relaxed reality.

No sharp red. No bright sun. Not the scary kind of dark. Not the scary kind of silent. The fear-free, worry-free zone. Nothing artificial nor too temporary. Nothing else. Just peace. The real, real kind of peace. (The one you write about when you want to feel a bit. Not the one we read to read.)

22-Aug-2016

22-Aug-2016

 

20 responses

  1. Wish to be that peaceful🙂

    August 22, 2016 at 3:02 am

    • It is very possible🙂

      August 22, 2016 at 1:36 pm

    • Same.

      September 2, 2016 at 12:58 am

      • I can see you are active today. Kai hmn kuch naya prhne ko milne wala he?🙂

        September 2, 2016 at 1:16 am

        • 🙂 I was going to write. Matlab there was something coming up but I didn’t start just then so now I can’t say. Lekin jald, inshaAllah, I will.

          September 2, 2016 at 1:28 am

          • Can’t wait😀

            September 2, 2016 at 1:31 am

          • 😄💓

            September 2, 2016 at 1:35 am

  2. Superb. This state should be our essence and not a pinnacle to strive towards.

    August 22, 2016 at 1:35 pm

  3. I know it’s sort of off topic but I wish I could touch that painting!
    I wish to feel that texture.I’m sure that texture would be ‘peaceful’.

    August 22, 2016 at 3:09 pm

    • Not off topic really. I know what you mean cuz I totally feel the same.
      I hope you’re doing great❤

      September 2, 2016 at 1:02 am

  4. Zee

    Love this ❤️

    August 23, 2016 at 7:04 am

  5. God is always
    Inside
    Waiting
    To
    Be
    Remembered
    As no more
    No less
    Than
    Peace and
    Harmony after
    And during
    The
    FoRage
    Of the day
    Is Done foR Now..
    Humans are one of
    The few animals who
    Do not live this Heaven’s
    Inheritance of being as
    Only rare in the case
    Of clothed culture
    Separated
    From
    God
    Of Nature
    Allone..
    Credit
    Modern
    Culture and
    All the Byproducts
    If tools we become
    As Machine and
    Words instead
    Of
    BeinG
    Alive Allnow Allone
    The way of Nature GoD oNe..:)

    August 24, 2016 at 8:18 pm

  6. Pingback: SasQuatch LoVe Feat sKeYes | KATiE MiA FredericK!iI

  7. This just reminded me that yes that kind of peace exists, somewhere, if not in my realm. What I think is, that when you find peace your life stops. Your heart stops searching and your soul rests and that, for our kind of people, is not good. Trust me. It makes you feel dead. There should be some driving force, some kind of pain, no?
    I hope you are doing good Maria missed you and your writings a lot. Much Love xx

    September 3, 2016 at 8:43 am

    • In that way, yes. Pain complements peace. And we never wanna feel dead. But what about peace becoming our driving force? What about it opening more and more life?

      I am doing well Alhamdulillah! I hope the same for you and I MISSED YOU TOO. There was a Lalarukh-named-gap… I am glad to see you so! More love. x

      September 3, 2016 at 7:40 pm

      • I don’t know Maria. Peace has never became a driving force for me. It is always pain. always suffering that urges me to write and to live and search.
        May be it is for other people. The lucky ones.
        Haha thanks for so much Love meri jan.

        September 3, 2016 at 8:02 pm

Leave a Reply

